We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Floors 'Villa Provencale' (Bedrooms downstairs)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Two Floors 'Villa Provencale' (Bedrooms downstairs)
Stunning view from Terrace
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2 (ensuite Bedroom 3)
Beautiful panoramic view of the Gulf
Good sized kitchen
Enter a caption for your photo
entrance and front terrace
garden
View of the Private Beach of the residential area (access for Eur 15 per day
Ste Maxime
World Famous St Tropez nearby
Swimming Pool of the Domaine
3 Tennis Courts Available
Pool House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marlies H
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at the Villa has been great. The Villa is located on a hill and the view is breathtaking. The place is actually more spacious than it looks like on the pictures. Loved the fact that it is in a secure compound. There is a clubhouse which is only 5 minutes walk away. As there is no Wifi at the Villa we used the free one at the clubhouse. There is also a swimming pool, table tennis facilities and a tennis court. Shops/restaurants are only a 5 minutes drive away and only 20 minutes to St Tropez (without traffic). Communication with the owner/his son was great and everything went smoothly. I will definitely come back and can only recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: no wifi at the Villa
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahbour...
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Classic French Setting”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a 2 week stay and were thrilled with our visit! The villa was much larger than expected and had a lovely bonus, a separate studio room! This was perfect as our older son enjoyed having his own space, although safe within the villa's secured setting. The views were fantastic and the location was lovely. We visited our French friends who own villas within the same compound and they were also impressed with the lovely setting. The villa is a short walk to the pool and tennis courts and gated community restaurant. The owner of the villa is very professional and promptly responded to our questions and concerns both before, during and after our visit. A very trustworthy renter who did not mislead us at all about the location, setting nor facilities. We would definitely return to this fantastic villa and miss Ste. Maxime already. And for those families looking for an authentic, South of France summer vacation, this is the spot to visit. We were the only Americans and were buffeted from the busy tourism of St. Tropez. We were extremely satisfied and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The traffic in the South of France!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripper43
London
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Stunning setting, lovely property”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The views are to die for, the complex is great with a pool, tennis courts, bar amd restaurant. Our property was spotless, nicely furnished and suited us well. What more could I ask for? Aircon would have been nice, and the shower was a bit of a throwback, but as a holiday rental, we really had no complaints at all. Book with confidence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques B
St ORENS de GAMEVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“makes you feel like coming again ... and again”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous location , overlooking the gulf of Tropez ! Very nice comfortable house in a well-equipped safe estate ( tennis courts , big swimming pool , lots of trees and bushes to make you feel at home) ; far from the madding crowd and quite close to all amenities ; very quiet charming place ( breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay with the rising sun in front is a real pleasure ) . And everyrhing you would need if - exceptionnally - the weather turned a little dull, is available inside ( flat screen TV , DVD player , guide books ... ) Only one regret : when the rental is over , you have to go back home !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully positioned villa.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa occupies a lovely position in the hills overlooking St Maxine. There is ample outside space for eating and relaxing including useful shaded areas as well as sun traps. Cooking facilities are fine and we enjoyed the access to BBC TV. The weather was hot and the fans in the bedroom are essential. A car is necessary for access to the coast. Traffic is busy and it is worth making an early start for trips to Cannes, Nice, St Tropez etc. There are plenty of good swimming spots along the road in to St Maxine. We preferred this town to St Tropez which is very busy and has crowded beaches. We enjoyed trips to Mougins, Vence and St Paul de Vence and also visiting Art galleries in the area. The Club House staff were very helpful and the on site pool was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the property
Liked least: Traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing