We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive view and good location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Your private swimming pool with StTropez view
Swimming pool open from Easter to November
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Relaxing environment ...
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
a 180° view on the St Tropez gulf
Enter a caption for your photo
Follow sailing races from your sunbed !
Wonderful hike in St Tropez gulf (cap camarat)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
marc b
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive view and good location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice 2 bedroom house with large terrace, swimming pool and impressive view on Golfe de St Tropez. Live experience is better than advertised. Facilities and amenities as expected.
Downtown is less than 1/2 hour walk, but a car is recommended due to some steep slopes.
Definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: car recommended: 1/2 h walk on steep slope till city downtown
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viggo A
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We all loved the charming provence villa!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Family of four, two grandchildren 17 and 23 of age, and two grandparents came to Ste.Maxime with some expectations after looking at the Pictures from the Villa. And all was fullfilled. We loved the Place. The small, clean pool, the charming little villa and the beautiful scenery. We had everything we needed for a Perfect holiday. A short trip, and we were downtown Ste.Maxime with all we need to buy. We were sorry to leave when Our week in Cote Azur was over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, scenery and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hohenbrunn, Germany
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and View
Liked least: Simple home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tessi2912
Trencin, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The House has very beauty sea view”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The House has very beauty sea view, but facilities and equipment of the house is very outdated and bathroom Unsatisfactory ...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
In fact both location of the house, quietness and sea view are the key strengths of this villa.
The villa indeed has been built for few décades, and therefore some architectural choices will be done differently today.
Equipments are simple but convenient.

Villa is now only rented for spring & summer periods, as it best suits our guests. They spend most of their time outside, on the terrasse, on sun beds or at the beach (5 minutes walking) , or even in the private garden with a BBQ party around the private swimming pool....

I do not understand the problem regarding bathrooms. Two bathrooms are available. First bathroom is equiped with a bath. The second is attached to one of the room and is equiped with a shower.

I am quite surprised by this review, made 1 year after the letting, by a guest who booked once the villa in 2012, and booked it again in 2013 ??!!
When one is not satisfied, one does not come back to the same place, no?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrauBH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view, evenings watching the bay is hard to beat!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a week at L'Heure Bleue, a family with kids age 4 and 8.

We made a 3 week journey by car, and were looking for a place to relax in as a start, and found this perfect house.

The days go by easily here. I started with a morning run, it is a nice run along the sea in the sunrise. Then we drove for fresh croissants (although you can walk, approx 1,5 km), there is a bakery and a grocery store close by, which have what you would need for a week.

We had all our meals on the terrass, and used the BBQ at several occations. The view any time of day is stunning.

You can easily spend a whole day here, kids in the pool, great sunbeds for me. Table tennis in the evening.

St Maxime is a great town, not touristic as St Tropez, and with plenty of restaurants, free concerts in the park, and cosy for an evening stroll.

The property itself fitted us well, 2 downstairs bedroom with bath. Charming, and with the equippment you need: washing machine etc. An AC might be useful if it gets hotter than we had.

The house is situated amongst beautiful properties, and the way up from the village is a steep but pleasant walk.

We had good communication with the landlord, and issues were sorted swiftly (e g tele cable was broken down the street so wifi dit not work from start).

For us, this is a great place, and we would not hesitate to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing