We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed
Single bedroom
Sofa bed in living area can sleep 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterhime...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location close to the old towm and the Promenade des Anglais. Good views of the city from the roof terrace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottie79...
Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An excellent home away from home!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you like 4 or 5 star hotels with modern, renovated decor, amenities and services, then this property is not for you. But, if you are open to experience something more personal, authentic and to live a bit by a local, this could be your best choice. This is a very charming but older top floor apartment. It is a large, by European standards, bright two bedroom with its many windows, vibrant colours and Provence like personal decor... but with some quirks. Toilet is off the kitchen with two steps up and bathroom located off the second bedroom which you have to access by the first bedroom. Floors are not perfectly level so you have to remember to step up and over from the kitchen to living room and again to the terrace, and you may have to duck around some of the light fixtures. Washing machine is on one of the two bedroom balconies but actually makes sense to save space and perfectly handy for drying laundry over the balcony. But for us, that just all added to a home away from home, and you quickly adapt. You will absolutely adore the good sized terrace with its amazing rooftop views of Nice, and so welcome for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Location could not be better, with a pleasant 5 minute stroll to old Nice, 8 minutes to Promenade des Anglais and the important bus routes, including the airport express, all within 10 to 15 minutes. Two supermarkets, an epicerie, a boulangerie/patisserie and brasserie are all just a minute away to add to your taste of local life. The apartment has everything you would need, with a fully equipped kitchen, flatscreen TV, good WiFi, hairdryer, towels etc. Just bring your own bathroom soap and shampoo products as this is not a hotel. And remember, there is no concierge but owner and her rep were most available to help with questions before and during your stay. We absolutely loved our stay.
Ps....The building entrance can be a bit discouraging...long and narrow, definitely in need of updating, a bit dark and dank...which you need to overlook until the the very small elevator (but there is an elevator!) takes you to this wonderful oasis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1JoyfulTr...
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cottage in the sky, with birds for company!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely flat, sunny and airy with all- round views and very pretty decor. We experienced very changeable weather and there were always beautiful skies and changing colours throughout the day. We soon got used to hanging out our laundry over the balcony with a dizzying drop. The neighbours were friendly and even invited us in for a look around their flat to compare and contrast. The main enjoyment for us was that we could see how carefully chosen all the contents of this flat were; furniture;crockery;art;ornaments all contributed to a very sweet and pleasant environment. The seagulls jumping on the roof at night were annoying and often woke me in the single bedroom but you can't control wildlife! The bonus was the swifts at sunset, whistling and diving around in the sky. Ideal for any artist, poet or person in need of a pretty retreat. We saw storms rolling in; rainbows and perfect blue skies - sometimes in the space of a single day. I decamped from the single bed onto the sofa bed one very warm night and was more comfortable. The person in the double room slept well throughout. Access to the shower was through the single room but we managed. For us two older women, friendly and willing to compromise, the flat was perfectly charming. I would definitely return(exchange rates permitting!). Location, cleanliness and equipment were all as described by Roberta. Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolA321...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good 2 star property.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great location to the old town, parks, beach, and shops. Grocery store just a 5 minute walk up the road, and a bakery 2 doors down from the apartment complex. Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well. It's an old establishment, but very quirky. The only downside i'd have, is that my husband is 6"3 and hit his head on the kitchen light bulb a few times, and we found the double bed to be very springy. Apart from that, it was great to be able to sit outside each evening with great wine and cheese. Very clean and a very good service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing