We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Old Nice, comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Home Sweet Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area - view of second bedroom on mezzanine, also through to kitchen and main bedroom Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Living area - view of second bedroom on mezzanine, also through to kitchen and main bedroom
Living area
View of second bedroom on mezzanine, living room through to kitchen
Beautiful outlook from the living area of Eglise St-Jacques le Majeur (du Gesu),
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom with it's own WC
Master bedroom with it's own WC
Master bedroom with it's own WC
Second bedroom on mezzanine
Second bedroom on mezzanine
Bathroom with shower, vanity area and toilet
rue droite
rue droite
You can avail of the Velo Bleu
The famous flower and fresh fruit markets on the Cours Saleya - just 1 minute away
The Promenade du Paillon - a beautiful walkway and park in central Nice just 3 minutes away
The Promenade du Paillon - a beautiful walkway and park in central Nice just 3 minutes away
The Promenade du Paillon - a beautiful walkway and park in central Nice just 3 minutes away
Nice's private beaches
Nice's private beaches
The iconic blue chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wanderwit...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in Old Nice, comfortable, modern, well-appointed.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

This was our second apartment stay in Nice during our visit. We walked everywhere we wanted to go from here, including the Central Market, throughout Old Nice, and the waterfront. The apartment was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed for early am (coffee maker, tea pot, toaster, microwave, etc.) as well as for a couple meals (cook top, oven, nice size fridge, etc.) Plenty of room in the living area/kitchen to just relax as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect appartment for a stay in Nice”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect appartment for a perfect stay in Nice, very central in the Old City of Nice and close to the beach, perfectly equiped for a stay of 4 people. We enjoyed it very much and can recommend it 100%. Thanks Roni for your kind support and always fast reply to any of our questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the apartment and you are welcome back anytime.

Hope to see you soon

Roni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
1 review
“Nice: Old Town dream rental”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Finding this apartment and Roni was a dream come true. The location was perfect- a five minute walk to the beach and excitement of the old town right outside our door. Roni was very accommodating and was always available to contact with questions or concerns. We were running late to meet her to check-in and it was no problem. She also greeted us with delicious snacks and a wonderful bottle of wine - all on the house. Her "Nice" booklet was so helpful and the apartment was just an absolute dream. It included a washer/dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher, and everything else you need for an apartment- dish soap, hair dryer, laundry soap, towels and it was very clean. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for an old town rental, with quick access to the beach, wifi, AC, and trouble free check-in and check-out. The building was safe, Roni was always available and so accommodating. When I come back to Nice, I will for sure be renting this place again and with Roni. The pictures just don't do the place justice... it was even more perfect than it looks in the pictures. I highly recommend this place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
It was a pleasure to have you stay and delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and Nice . Thank you for taking such good care of the apartment and I will look forward to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G
1 review
“Excellent family vacation”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was very cosy, everything was so clean and fresh. The location itself was just extraordinary. We had such a great time, we will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
It was lovely having you stay Anna, Please do visit again and contact me for your loyalty discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing