We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location in NICE!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_amandala...
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect Location in NICE!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is perfect for a couple , a family of 2-4, or two couples. The kitchen has everything you need and we were able to cook from the flat often. My boyfriend and I stayed here and his mother from Lyon joined us for a couple of nights- all 3 of us managed the 1.5 bathrooms just fine! The rooms are small but you're not spending much time there anyway. The living space and dining room are big with plenty of room to dine 6-8 if needed. The stairs up to the flat were not that bad- we had a lot of luggage but managed fine. Everyone was timely and available if there were any concerns. The location is great because mono prix is right across the street and you have all the restaurants right by you and the markets! The market is a five minute walk, promenade des angles no more than 10 minutes. You are only 5 stops to the tran station right outside of the flat. In short- we will stay here again and again! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much, I couldn't wish for a better review or better guests. You are most welcome to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J
Mt gambier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at place garibaldi from start to finish was first-class which includes Roxana meeting, the flat and location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you Roger for a very favourable review, by the same token you were model guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun times in a high quality apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This second floor apartment was located just around the the corner from the Place Garibaldi. it was very nicely finished with two comfortable double beds a modern bathroom with a great bath and separate shower. There are two toilets in this unit. The appliances and utensils were all of good quality and in great working order. The nights are warm and long in July and it is nice to leave the windows open to catch a cool breeze, the downside of this was the street noise which at first adds to the ambience but after a while can be distracting. But there are very good double glazed windows that completely shut out the noise once you are ready for bed. There is air-conditioning to keep you cool - we didn't use it while we were there.
There are all the shops you would ever want close by, cafes galore a Monoprix across the road. It is about 700-800 metres away from the Promenade/Beach and maybe a kilometre from the Port.
We had no issues with arrival or departure the greeter was very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our 4 nights in Nice in this lovely family friendly apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
An excellent guest who treated my home with upmost respect, it is very rewarding to have such nice things about our apartment. You will be most welcome to return at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a fantastic review, it really helps prospective guests make the right choice of apartment for their stay in Nice. I also thank you for leaving the apartment spotless and tidy it shows that you had total respect for our home and it is much appreciated and a credit to you. We would be honoured to host for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gordon S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in Great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice clean modern apartment and a superb location in City of Nice.
 
We followed the instructions on how to get from the airport,  the bus arrived opposite the apartment and we did not have to carry luggage far.
 
Roxanna (owners representative) who welcomed us late at night due to flight delay, was very kind and gave us a briefing on the apartment, that was very helpful.   She also made it clear she wanted to help us if we had any problems   and  gave us some tips on local restaurants.
 
Photos and description on trip advisor are accurate.
 
The apartment is well equipped and you can easily cook for a  family of 5, we used the orange juice maker most days after purchasing lots of them from the local market.  The bathroom is modern and always has hot water with strong water pressure for showers.
 
The living room has nice corner sofa and the blue ray player has a good selection of films.
 
The location of the apartment is in very strong position for walking to most places in Nice. Beach 10 mins approx.   One of the Cote d'Azur bus ticket offices is close by so so we used their advice on a few occasions to visit museums and other local attractions.   The tram line is very close by and we used this a lot to get home when it was particularly hot in July. The air conditioning was on a few times so we appreciated this feature. We would reccomend this as a great place to stay and the location worked for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for this review, I am sure anybody reading it will have total confidence in deciding to make a booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing