We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RichardLu...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our few days in this apartment. It has a tastefully decorated open plan living area which worked very well for us and our two young children. We found it clean and comfortable and very well equipped. Also well located for the old town, access to the train station (via the tram) and an easy bus ride to the airport. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
It makes it all very worthwhile when we receive positive reviews like yours, thank you so much you are most welcome to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeldust...
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this apartment for 3 nights in September. The location is superb. Loads of restaurants and shops nearby. Really easy to get around on the tram. The apartment itself has everything you need and more and looks exactly like the pictures. We had a great time and would definitely recommend. The owner was also incredibly helpful with arrangements and info.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
It is great to receive positive reviews such as yours and really nice to know that you appreciate our apartment as much as we do. You were model guests and are welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabbit180
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent beyond words!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was exactly what we were looking for- central with access to everything we wanted to see or get to, virtually silent isolation from interior and exterior sounds, we wandered, and shopped and cooked and laundered and slept comfortably, recuperating from a strenuous week of travel and conferences. Our host's agent met us exactly as arranged (we traveled without a cell phone, probably a mistake not to be repeated) and she explained everything. It's an easy location to find, once you know where to look - right beside the Cafe Turin in Place Garibaldi, which every taxi driver knows. It's also on the tram line. Do NOT believe the sign a few meters away that indicates a taxi stand - none ever show up. DO use the Friend in France car service listed in the apt info package - book ahead. Affable, affordable and on time. If you have a lot of luggage, this makes the trip to the train station or airport easiest. Please note that the apt is on the 2nd floor, without an elevator, but the stairs are wide and easy to deal with. It's very secure, you have four doors between you and the outside world. We found everything we needed, (even zip lock bags and cling wrap!!) eventually cluing in that the bottle opener for beer was included in the wine corkscrew. Monoprix for groceries etc is right across the street and bank machines a short block away across the Place G. The air conditioning is very effective if you are visiting in hot weather. There is a separate unit for each bedroom and in the central space - just be aware that they depend on your movement to trigger a motion sensor to stay on longer than 20 minutes. A little ingenuity solves this for overnight sleeping. It was truly FULLY equipped. There was a wide variety of video programs, films and games, as well as tv, none of which we sampled. The internet worked just fine. Figure out how the shower works BEFORE you crank up the volume, to avoid spraying the whole room! Enjoy Nice - there is so much right outside the door! but we would certainly understand if you chose to just cocoon in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The use of space was just wonderful, we felt
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
I am very proud of my apartment and a good review like this reaffirms my own opinion. It is lovely to host for guests such as these who not only treated my home with great respect but also left it clean and tidy. I welcome them back to stay at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful apartment in a great part of town”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I spent a terrific week in this lovely apartment. Close to the coulee vert, the old town and port with great local bars and restaurants on the doorstep. This apartment has everything you need, a huge TV with a good selection of CDs and DVDs, comfortable beds and a fully equipped kitchen. Cant wait to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
I thank this couple for their fabulous review of my apartment, it was a pleasure to host for them. They treated my apartment with up most respect and left it in a very clean and tidy condition. I would welcome them back to stay at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCK R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for such a positive review, it is really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing