We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience ”
Review of Lou Colonial

Lou Colonial
Ranked #49 of 1,999 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 29
Cuisines: French, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I picked this place based on their trip advisor reviews and we were so happy we did. Lovely food, very generous portions and very friendly and helpful service. Couldn't ask for much more!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GM198727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely perfect food, I had some delicious pad thai and my friend loved her beef. Friendly staff with a good Sense of humour. Made our last night in Nice perfect! Was quite busy on a Monday night so I think it's best to make a reservartion.

Inexpensive but perfect! (A glass of rosé was only 2,5€!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GrAnni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The owners of the restaurant are simple and warm-hearted people, and so is the food. Don't expect to find a sophisticated menu or fancy furnitures. This is a family restaurant. The food/price ratio is amazing, especially if you choose the BoBun !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Maxime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Dont look for somewhere else. Service is great. Try the shrimp with coco. Smiling waiteess'. Happy people. Right in the middle of the city

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kayhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Yeeeees! This Asian-infused French restaurant did not disappoint!

We ordered the tagliatta de boeuf epicee a la citronelle, and it was perfection!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Austin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lou Colonial also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Lou Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.