We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located apartment, really lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Port Nicea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chandni28...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Well located apartment, really lovely”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were greeted by Maria who is incredibly friendly and helpful. Even before we left to go to Nice she was fantastic at communicating. Really quick.
The apartment is beautiful. Its located in a secure complex on the 5th floor. Incredibly spacious, clean and there is also a balcony you can sit out on and look out to the courtyard.
The location of the apartment is also brilliant. It is walking distance to the town centre (about 10-15 mins) and to the train station (Nice Riveria). There are some great places to eat aswell that are a couple of mins walk away. Bibovino (nice little wine and cheese parlour) and Chez Pipo (small restaurant where you can try socca (traditional nice dish) and a few other dishes (gets busy quickly so get there early)
Couple of things to note about the apartment. It's 1 bathroom but with 2 toilets. Also we were 5 girls and we had a little issue with hot water because it only fills the tank once a day.
On the whole I would highly recommend this apartment and thank you Maria for letting us stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A large, spacious apartment in a wonderful location between the Port and the Rue Bonaparte. Booking all very efficiently dealt with by Maria who was extremely helpful throughout. The apartment itself is right in the heart of Nice but in a quiet complex so you really do get the best of both worlds. Lovely apartment, really well equipped and we will definitely come back here next time we come to Nice. Couldn't ask for better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you Kate for your nice words and for taking care of the flat.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
xxx
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom R
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a great neighborhood!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this apartment. It had plenty of room for three of us and would be great for four. Loved having the air conditioning as July was very hot. We used the balcony regularly also. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked several times. Maria met us there and showed us everything we needed, and she checked back with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and very convenient to the tram and to busses. We were there for three weeks and loved every day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you Tom and family for taking such good care of the flat. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Warmest Regards,Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce F
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A comfortable, spacious apartment in a great location. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, bars and transport. Maria was great and helped us find our way to the apartment and explained all we needed to know for our stay. Would definite recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing