We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Belle Epoque!”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room.
Gorgeous peaceful retreat - master bedroom. Perfectly appointed kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Spacious living room.
Gorgeous peaceful retreat - master bedroom.
Perfectly appointed kitchen.
Spacious open-plan dining area and living area.
Authentic charm.
Bedroom 2: ultimate comfort.
Authentic original details.
En-suite to Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Ensuite bathroom.
Bathroom with bathtub.
Bedroom 1.
Details.
Details.
Original door-handles.
Gorgeous floor design.
Perfectly appointed kitchen.
Balconies.
Grand entrance to the building.
Grand entrance to the building.
Front of the building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BassLass
Manchester NH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“La Belle Epoque!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our family of 6, all adults stayed here for a week in November. If you are a fan of late 19th century, this is the place for you! Included in the rental was complimentary transportation from the airport upon arrival. A gentleman from "Friends in France" was anxiously awaiting us at the terminal exit. After a scenic ride along the breathtaking Cote d'Azur we arrived at a gorgeous building. Tamara was at the entrance and graciously escorted us into the apartment. The decor was exquisite, the size was bigger than it appeared in photos and the amenities could not have been any better. All we could say was WOW!
The location was excellent and we were able to walk to most attractions in Old Nice. Each morning we started our day with croissants and bread from the Boulangerie directly across the street. A small grocery store was around the corner and had the dairy products we needed to make breakfast. Incroyable!
My only regret is that we had to leave. C'est Dommage!
I strongly recommend Perle and Sunlight Properties without hesitation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to the chance of welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Sunlight Properties team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel S
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment -Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Family of 5, three late teenage daughters, had a great time for a week in Nice, based in this wonderful apartment.

First - the service from Sunlight Apartments was first class from initial bookings through to answering the single issue which occurred during the holiday (the taxi to take us back to the airport was 10 minutes late). Very responsive and attentive.

Second - the apartment was exactly as advertised - so no 'suprises' when the first entering the flat. Nice high ceilings, great decor, very clean indeed. Aircon throughout (very welcome in August), and for the younger element booming wifi including a large smart TV. Only issue was wifi was not working initially, so Sunlight had arranged ro use the next door neighbours wifi, which worked well until the fault was fixed (1 day).

Third - the flat is wonderfully appointed. Three very comfortable double beds, ensuite throughout, comprehensively equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, and ample of good quality crockery and cutlery. External electric blinds in the major rooms kept heat out during the day and light out when sleeping.

Forth - location 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the old town markets, 10 minutes to the rail station.

Overall, a great stay in a first class apartment - would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The presentation of the apartment
Liked least: no views to speak of
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leafamily...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment, superb location, a wonderful week”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is as good as it appears in the photos. Spotless, elegant and bright, it is based just a couple of blocks away from the Promenade des Anglaise - and not too far from the train station to help you explore the Riviera in both directions. Transport in Nice is easy - with trams, bicycles, trains and buses to choose from. The Sunlight properties host was excellent and explained everything fully. The drivers were reliable and knowledgeable and gave recommendations for the area. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elegant apartment in great location
Liked least: We had expected 3 bathrooms, but forgot the French definition - there were only 2 toilets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mouseman2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is exactly as descibed. It is a very good size with two double bedrooms and one twin bedroom. There is one proper en suite, one shower room en suite (no WC), and one other shower room with seperate WC. The kitchen is well stocked with lovely cooker and dishwasher etc. It is just 2 blocks in from the Promenade des Anglais. It is beautifully clean.

I would recommend this property for 2016 onwards but not for 2015. The apartments opposite and in the adjacent building have extensive works going on. The drilling etc can be heard clearly from about 9.00am. A little too early for a holiday.
But fabulous place when all that work stops!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clasy decor
Liked least: The drilling from next door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perle apartment was a great apartment in a great location at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, all of the communications and the payment process were easy and were handled in a very friendly and efficient manner. Dana was our contact person who met us at the apartment. She was perfect. Also, the Perle apartment was perfect. It was spacious and easily handled six adults. The kitchen was quite functional. Having a washer and dryer was a bonus. The location was terrific and we found Nice to be very enjoyable. We will definitely return and we will stay at the Perle again.



We took many tours (Eze, Monaco, Annot, two boat trips, Cannes, St. Paul de Vence, Entrenoux, the Negresco, etc.) and they all worked out very well.



Thank you.



David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing