We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying in this apartment will make your holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely bright and airy apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely bright and airy apartment
plenty of room for 4 round the dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lovely bright and airy apartment
plenty of room for 4 round the dining table
ultra modern kitchen with all mod cons
fridge freezer, dishwasher and microwave.  Ceramic hob and electric oven.
Large flat screen tv with DVD player and surround sound.
Bedroom with built in mirrored wardrobe
loads of storage space
Bedroom with chic dressing table.  There's another balcony leading from the bedroom.
Bathroom
Bathroom with storage cupboard and integrated washing machine
Large walk in shower with dual shower heads
Breakfast for two on the balcony
view from the balcony
The lovely park next door to our block
exterior of the block
walk, jog or cycle along the Promenade des Anglais
Hi Beach - the closest beach
The famous Negresco Hotel, just moments from the apartment.
A relaxing spot to look at the beautiful blue sea
Nice Carnival 2014
October sunny sky.
Carnival in February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Irene g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying in this apartment will make your holiday even better.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have had a wonderful holiday in Nice made even better by staying in this lovely apartment.Great location but really peaceful at night which you will really appreciate as Nice is a very busy city.Every need catered for and a really comfortable bed would recommend this apartment to family and friends and certainly stay again Irene & Norman Grant .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in wonderful Nice. We look forward to welcoming you again should you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary p
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modern, well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was on a busy main street with lots of shops and cafes. It was easy to find and we were met and welcomed by the owners manager. The apartment was bright and airy, very quiet with no street noise. There is a small balcony which was a sun trap overlooking a courtyard. It was well equipped,well decorated and just 5mins from the promenade. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quin88
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“All you could want in an apartment”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a lovely few days in this lovely apartment. The location is good, close to amenities but quiet as the flat is at the back of the building. Everything was clean and comfortable with a dishwasher that was really useful on the night we ate in. The shower is really powerful with a ready supply of hot water, the bed comfortable and the blinds meant we were not woken early in the morning. We enjoyed walking out to dinner in the evenings and the old town is about a 20 minute walk. The excellent directions provided meant that we found the flat easily. We loved our time in Nice and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The powerful shower
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The waterfall shower
Liked least: I had to get on the provided footstool to reach up into the kitchen cupboards as I am only 5 foot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cline614
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat, which is not located right bang in the middle of the city but fairly central, is a nice little retreat, although the street in which it is located and certainly the stairwell of the building have both seen better days. The management agent was supposed to meet us on arrival day in the flat for the handover of the keys. Out of courtesy I texted her that the plane had a 30 minutes delay as I did not want her to wait unnecessarily. However, when we arrived she wasn't there. After another text message she arrived 10 to 15 minutes later. Somehow she must have miscalculated the time it takes to get from Nice airport to the flat. Which I found rather strange. The flat got all the mod cons, not necessarily spanking new but fully functional and adequate. There was a bottle of wine as a welcome gift, which was a nice touch, and some food items in the kitchen cabinets (oil, vinegar, tea bags, etc) that were left behind from previous occupants were also very welcome. The flat is decorated in a friendly white however, as the flat seems to be quite popular, it could do in places with a new lick of paint. Also the electric socket in the bathroom seemed to come out when unplugging the blow dryer, which got me a little worried. The flat was quiet, the bed comfortable and the air con worked perfectly. Obviously we knew about the cleaning fee but I still find it quite expensive and also it took two weeks for the deposit to be refunded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
In response to your review, I would like to state that our apartment is in the Carre d'Or area which is regarded as central. With regard to your comments regarding the hallway of the apartment building, obviously we have no control over it's decorative state. I have spoken to our Manager and apparently in your text message you stated your flight was 40 mins late and not 30, hence your 10 min wait for her. If you were concerned about anything in the apartment, you could have called our Manager who would have resolved any issue. Everything in our apartment is updated on a regular basis and if you view our other reviews, everyone is in agreement that the apartment is a real home from home. I pride myself on hopefully thinking of everything that people may want when they stay here. As for the refund of your deposit, as you are aware, this is held and refunded by Holiday Lettings and is therefore nothing to do with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;