We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of LE BRASILIA AP1093

TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
TERRACE SWIMMING_POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
1 review
TERRACE
TERRACE
SWIMMING_POOL
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
OTHERS
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dramaquee...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful view but lacked the homely touches and on a steep hill”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If I had known how high up the hill this was and the practical difficulties this would cause I wouldn't have booked it...there is no doublt that the view is superb but the lack of a simple welcomes I for a cup of tea at least really irritated is when we realised we had to go back down and up the hill when we had only just arrived before that relax moment.
Pool was an added draw but was too cold to swim in.
On the plus side the bus stop along the coast was right outside but nothing in the apartment anywhere that told you about it. Did have wi fi though but TV disappointing as although DVD player..no DVDs!
The apartment lacked basics such as a hair dryer and yet had an electric lemon squeezer!
There was also no toiletry pack( although there were apologies) or duvet cover despite having to pay extra for sheets and towel pack. Not really the fault of the apartment more of the agency...wouldn't book with them again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Poor extras
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Booking an apartment in Villefranche can be a surprise if one doesn't know it's hilly... Although this apartment is NOT located very high up on the hill and it's completely possible to walk to the shops (15 minutes). However, it's comprehensive that it can be tiring after a long journey from Canada. All our apartments are self catering. However on request, we can buy whatever the tenant wishes (tea, breakfast, bread...). It's a service we provide on request.
Regarding the "steep hill", this is actually what makes Villefranche such a superb spot.
The "homely touches" that are missing - we have different types of apartments. The Brasilia apartment has a quite minimalist and modern design, but this is very well exposed in the photo gallery.

Bed linen and towels are always included but on the contract this is something that is detailed and listed so the tenant can see each cost.
This apartment has always had a hair dryer, but unfortunately, they keep disappearing... we are very sorry about that and will try to improve by always replacing them when needed.
Riviera Holiday Homes team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing