We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 2 bed apartment in quiet area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace
Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Living and dining area
Living and dining room
Galley style fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy alfresco dining on the rooftop terrace
Bathroom
Master bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom
Balcony off the Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Le Donatello building, apartment located on the 9th floor
Promenade du Paillon - just 1 minute walk from the apartment
Promenade du Paillon and its water mirror pavements - just 1 minute from the apartment
Private beaches on the Promenade des Anglais
The Promenade des Anglais  - iconic blue chairs
Fancy a cycle - take advantage of the city Velo Bleu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BrandiCla...
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 2 bed apartment in quiet area”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really loved our stay at this aparment. It was clean, spacious and overall very inviting. Close enough to everything, but located on a quite street away from the city noise. The only thing I would suggest is a mattress topper for the second bedroom. The bed was very hard (great for those who like that, but not the best sleep for those that don't). Thank you so much for such a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hi Brandi
Delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the apartment and Nice and thank you for taking care of our apartment. Also thank you for the feedback re the mattress topper - I will definitely look into this.

Enjoy the rest of your summer and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I cannot really add to what has been said before. This apartment is worth is 5*. It is centrally located to get to anywhere but especially a 5 minute walk to the old town and all the restaurants and of course the beach. The apartment is spotless and so liveable if that is a word. The beds comfortable, the bathroom and shower to die for and of course the view from the sun drenched balcony. The awning came in very handy as it was so hot up there. The lift takes you right outside the apartment. Roni met us at the apartment and gave us a quick tour and answered many of our questions. Thanks Roni, was nice to meet you and hope to see you again. Denise your apartment is spectacular and I certainly hope that future guests will feel the same as us. Would we come back - too right in a heartbeat. Hope to come back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Gail,

It makes me so happy to read your review, to know that you got such pleasure from the apartment during your stay. It was delightful to host you and thank you for taking good care of the apartment. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
322Teresa...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the Donatello is excellent, being close to the centre, the beach and the old town. There are also many restaurants, cafes, bakeries and little supermarkets within a few minutes walk. The apartment itself is perfect and I would have stayed longer had it not been booked. It is very well furnished, the beds are comfortable and there is everything one could possibly need. There are two balconies to enjoy, but the air conditioning is more attractive on very hot days. Also, having a parking space under the building is a plus if travelling by car. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Le Donatello and look forward to my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs L R
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday, ideal apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from our marvellous holiday in Nice. The apartment is fantastic, perfect central location within walking distance to restaurants, promenade, parks, shops and train station. The apartment is beautiful and spotless with everything you could need, loved the fridge freezer and the air conditioning made a big difference at night.
Would like to thank Roni for your lovely warm welcome and help in arranging our airport transfer, much appreciated.
We have loved it do much ,we hope to return next year. What better recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyB484...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Two blocks from Old Town, quick walk to the Promenade, Contemporary Museum, and so many other places you will want to visit, the location of this apartment couldn't be better. All communications, booking, payment, and arrangements were easy, and responses to inquiries were speedy. Apartment is spacious, comfortable, very clean and very quiet being on the nineth floor, and has a lovely balcony and view for relaxing after a busy day. Kitchen is well stocked, (though we were stumped about how to use the coffee pots), though you are never far from excellent restaurants or stores where you can purchase cooking supplies. Great modern shower, but do be careful, shower floor is slippery and shower workings are at first a challenge to figure out! -- Thank you to owner Denise, and to Roni for meeting us as expected and answering our many questions. We appreciated the wine and chocolates, and the quick return of our damage deposit. Highly recommend this superb Nice apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing