We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livngroom2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
livngroom2
dining_area2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Margot022...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous stay!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay in this apartment was fabulous. Everything was easy, from booking until check out. Reza and his wife are wonderful people and very accommodating. Reza was at the apartment when we arrived and gave us a tour of the place and pointers about the area. Everything was in walking distance and the apartment is on a lovely street. The apartment was very clean and well kept. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Nice. We were here with our 3 daughters and there was plenty of space for all of us. I would definitely recommend staying here. Absolutely a fabulous vacation!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the apartment...
Liked least: Having to leave!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcodon
Willows, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Reza is Professional, Courteous, & his place is Clean.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From our first contact when inquiring, until we left, Reza was quickly responsive to any and all questions or requests. His apartment offers a great location, and all the amenities a traveler needs, including a hi-definition TV with English channels. As mentioned in a previous review, the furnishings are minimalist in design, but very functional. We accidentally broke two glasses, and offered to pay for them, but Reza kindly dismissed our offer. A very nice gesture on his part.

Thanks for everything Reza,
Don

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reza's personal attention to our needs
Liked least: The second bedroom needs a closet or a garment hanging rod
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per Marti...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A high-class apartment with excellent location and service-minded hosts”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We checked out several apartment advertisements for our holiday in Nice, but reading the recommendations for Suite Victor Hugo made us curious: This seemed to be something different than the ordinary vacation apartments in European cities. We were not disappointed in any way! The apartment is very big – the living room and the bedrooms are spacious with high ceilings. For a family of five with teenagers and kids it’s unusual to experience this feeling of space and air in a holiday flat. The rooms are delicately decorated, in a minimalistic, but tasteful style, with white surfaces and earthy coloured furniture and interior details.

The location is perfect. Boulevard Victor Hugo is a broad and fashionable avenue running through the centre of Nice, and from the flat it is possible to walk to everything of interest in Nice: The beach, the Old Town, restaurants and shopping district, museums. (Our 19 years old son even walked to the airport when we returned to Norway! The walk took 1 hour, while the rest of the family had a 10 minutes taxi ride to the airport.) In spite of the central location I would say that the noise is fairly low. The house itself was extremely quiet. With windows open there was of course some traffic noise, but definitely not more than should be expected in this central position, perhaps because of the broadness of the avenue and no busy crossings/intersections nearby. (We visited Nice in October, and with the possibility to open windows the temperature in the apartment was always pleasant. In mid summer the lack of AC might perhaps be an issue for people used to Northern temperatures, but on the other hand the spacious brick building seems to be a good “shelter” against heat.)

The owners exceeded all expectations for a good host! From the moment of booking and all the way to our departure there was close communication and a service both warm and informative. We asked several practical questions about transport, shopping, parking and so on, and every question was answered thoroughly and with no delay, by email, phone or by personal attendance (the hosts live just 5 minutes away from the flat). The hosts were always at our service, and their kindness made us feel like friends. When we hadn’t booked a taxi for our departure, the host personally escorted us through the streets and carried a couple of our bags to the nearest taxi station.

We are happy to recommend Suite Victor Hugo, and would absolutely love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spacious interior, host
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review. I'm really happy you liked our apartment. You mentioned one important thing (lack of AC). I wanted to let you (and other guests) know that high quality Air conditioning has now been installed.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilosh
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Clean and spacious flat”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Well located,extremely clean apartment in a trendy neighbourhood.Only few minutes walk to all the popular restaurant plus beach. We rented this flat from a very welcoming couple and the whole experience was amazing. You can find everything you need in this apartment. All the furniture and kitchen utilities are super clean and new.
We defiantly will go back there in future. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing