We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was great!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pavlos_La...
Larissa, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was great!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We were 4 friends visiting Cote d'Azur for one week. Aubergebleue was the perfect place for us to start our daily trips to other Riviera cities (Monte Carlo, Cannes, Antibes etc). Luca was a very gentle, helpful host who gave us great recommendations for having a perfect time in Nice. Luca thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: wifi access was not great
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasons1n...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful setting with wonderful views and a lovely swimming pool. Luca is a great host and very helpful and informative. Very handy for Nice and the Riviera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I surprised my partner on he's birthday taking him away to France and arrange the accommodation with Luca. It was the best stay and hospitality we ever had - you can go to 5* Hotels etc. but this was just brilliant and each time we returned back to the villa, we felt lie we are at home. Luca done us breakfast every morning and told he's stories and gave us a good ideas of places to visit. We will definitely come back again and we strongly recommend it to everyone for a lovely romantic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location in the mountains
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMcDonald...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tranquility in an ideal location”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a two week stay at Aubergebleue. We had an absolutely fantastic holiday. We have a family tradition of never returning to the same place twice - the world has a lot to offer. However, our experience over our two week stay will certainly test the resilience of our tradition!

Prior to our arrival, Luca had arranged with us to buy in a few shopping essentials as we were arriving too late to find somewhere to eat. Luca was there to greet us on arrival and had provided us with directions. He and Michelle continued to provide us with travel tips, parking tips and sightseeing advice throughout the course of our stay.

The location and the villa's details were exactly as described and a car is indeed highly recommended. We intended to use the villa as a base from which to explore the region and we did visit Monaco, Cannes, Antibes, Ventimiglia and Menton. BUT we also had several relaxing and memorable 'pool days'. The pool was great not only for us but for our two teenage sons (13 and 14) and there are plenty of sun loungers, hammocks and seats in the shade for everyone to find even the hottest day pleasant. Luca and Michelle's hospitality meant that we felt more than comfortable spending the day at the villa and around the pool. We were treated more like their extended family than paying guests. The boys were also happy to stay at the villa as they were able to use Wifi around the pool area and have a totally relaxing and lazy day.

Luca made our two boys feel very welcome and even delivered cooking tips when we chose to eat our evening meal with him at the villa (something we recommend you try).

Breakfast is served on the family's patio and it's a good chance to discuss the plans for the day over a freshly squeezed orange juice and warm croissants. We loved the outdoor living and the space the villa offers to join the family or to have the privacy of a separate terraced seating area. There were so many small touches that made all the difference to our enjoyment of the holiday and made this stay so memorable.

The villa itself was very comfortable and Luca ensured that we had everything that we required. We only had to ask if there was anything we needed to borrow.

So, if you're looking for a convenient location and the chance to explore the region whilst having access to a great pool for those hot days and a clean, modern villa with all the necessary amenities, this is probably the place for you. It was the ideal place for us.

Thank you Luca and Michelle for our wonderful stay and thank you Luca in particular for all the little extras: the food, the pool games and the evenings discussing grammar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saintnick...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tranquility in the sun”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my wife & my 17 year old daughter have just enjoyed a fantastic 10 night stay enjoying Luca's excellent hospitality, villa & pool. Having visited the area on numerous occasions previously this location is ideally situated for exploring Nice, Monaco, Antibes with the A8 in easy reach. Being a cyclist it is also a perfect location to ride from with Col de la Madone 11 miles away. The pool is quite simply the best we have been in with the bonus of sole use and so warm. Free WiFi is reliable even around the pool area which my daughter particularly appreciated! We all had a fantastic 10 days and have booked already for next July, Thank you Luca for making our stay so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing