We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All round ideal location for visiting Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment Soleiada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Soleiada
living room and kitchen bedroom with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Apartment Soleiada
living room and kitchen
bedroom with double bed
kitchen
bathroom with washing machine
table for four
living room
view from the bedroom
view from the kitchen
view from the living room
view from the living room
bedroom
bedroom with big closet
bon appétit
living room
view from the kitchen
kitchen
view from the entrance
bathroom/kitchen
shower
view from the living room
bedroom
dishwasher
table when opened
welcome gift
The Table for 4
the big screen
for some flowers
big table for 4
fresh beverages in the fridge
view from the bedroom
sofa bed in the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DBrody201...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All round ideal location for visiting Nice”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 4 - 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We wanted accommodation that was close to the beach as well as the town and that was safe and secure and relatively quiet at night. We knew that this was a very big ask for any tourist destination, especially a busy city location like Nice. But I have to say that this apartment really came up trumps on all counts! There was just a short stroll to the beach through the old town streets which were bright and bussing with holiday makers through the day and into the night but the apartment was located up a quiet street just far enough away from the noise so that we could sleep comfortably with windows wide open to the cool night air.
We had a rather late arrival into Nice due to flight times but our host Aurelia made sure that we were accommodated on this too (thanks again Jenna).
There was plenty of equipment in the kitchen to prepare food for all meals and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the washing machine was a God-send for rinsing out beachwear etc. and Wifi connection was excellent throughout our stay.
I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this rental for a trip to Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to beach and town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the very nice review! It was a pleasure to have you and I'm so glad that everything went so smoothly and that you had a wonderful holiday!
Kind regards from Nice,
Aurélia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speerslj
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean well equipped apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booked very close to departure date for a short break. We had never been to Nice, but with a little research we felt the apartment would be an excellent base for our needs & indeed it was.
The pictures are exactly representative of the apartment. Aurélia was in touch promptly and communication was clear and plentiful (also excellent range of info once in apartment too!)
The apartment was clean, well appointed & equipped (particularly if planning on cooking) and felt open & airy-loved the windows and shutters! The night was particularly warm but the fans made things comfortable.
The access is via 3 flights of stairs which were no bother for us but not likely suitable for the less mobile. There is a slope up off the main street to the building but again that was no real problem to us. The nearest tram stop and supermarket are around a 5min walk away through the lovely narrow streets of Old Town. The tram connects to near the main railway stations & were cheap and easy to navigate.
We would definitely return to Nice & Aurélia's lovely apartment. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the detailed and nice review! I'm glad I could help and that you enjoyed your holiday! I would be more than happy to welcome you back someday! Have a great summer! Kind regards, Aurélia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
321alina1...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at this apartment for 5 days with two of my friends (age 17). The apartment is small, but everything you need. Everything was clean and in a very good condition. The landlady is nice and courteous. She helped us a lot with sending directions on how to get to the apartment and back to the airport. The key handover was done by a friend of her, who was very nice as well and who spoke perfectly german, which made it a lot easier for us to understand everything. The accommodation is located central and everything is within walking distance. Becuase of it's location it can be very loud outside (at night too), but the windows are pretty soundproof so that's no problem at all. The sofa bed is comfy as well and the stairs up to the apartment are a good daily workout :D
Despite the good instructions on how to turn on the DVD player, it didn't really work (TV was no problem).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thanks Alina for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Nice and in the apartment with your friend. You should have told me for the DVD Player, I would have helpt!
Have a great summer! Kind regards, Aurélia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneycou...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment but you must be fit for the street gradient and then the three flights of stairs within the building.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nice apartment but the walk from the vehicle drop off up the hill with heavy luggage and stone steps every metre or so was exhausting and then within the building there are three flights of stairs with the only lighting being on a timer button which went off one day after I returned to the apartment for an umbrella. Half way down, I was left completely in the dark. It was dangerous as I didn't know where the next button was. There was a very bad smell in the bathroom basin which we felt was unhygienic. These negatives are a shame because the area is a good one for holiday travel, food and entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to restaurants, entertainment and sights.
Liked least: Stairwell and no lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thanks for your review. Yes unfortunately, there are very few buildings with lift in the old town of Nice as the old stairways are too tight to add an elevator.
I don't understand why you didn't tell me anything about the smell in the bathroom! I would have come immediately or send a plumber! It's a pitty you didn't let me know. No other guests complaint about anything like this. Maybe something in the pipes?
I'm glad you still enjoyed your holidays. I wish you a great summer! Kind regards, Aurélia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
828jill
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Bright, airy and well equipped apartment with a very professional host.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment located very centrally in old Nice and has all kitchen equipment if required and a washing machine so travel light . A great bar at the end of the hill and lots of good restaurants in the area.
Aurelia , the host responds very fast to confirm a booking and checkin was made available to us early which was a huge bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brightness and location
Liked least: Climbing 3 flights of stairs to access after a night out
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad I could be usefull and would be very happy to welcome you back someday! Kind regards, Aurélia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing