We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean and well-equipped apartment with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Breath taking sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breath taking sea view
Champagne lifestyle view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Breath taking sea view
Champagne lifestyle
view from balcony
Balcony
American Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean and well-equipped apartment with beautiful sea view”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week and would highly recommend this apartment. The view from the balcony was lovely and although it is on the very busy promenade the noise did not detract from our enjoyment. It is quite a distance out of the main town but buses are good and frequent if you don't want to walk. The apartment was really well equipped - Jane and Luzminder appear to have thought of everything you might want to make your holiday go smoothly. Thanks to Luzminder for waiting for us due to our delayed flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Just a little too far out of the main town for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharron45
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot away from the business of Old Town Nice”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This rental lies on the edge of Nice and the view from the living room window is a beautiful, stony Mediterranean beach with palm trees. The apartment was simple but very serviceable. Kitchenette fully stocked with pots, cutlery and dishes; a cozy bedroom with a dresser, full bathroom and a separate toilet room. The cable TV was a bit quirky but you could get the news in English on several channels and she had several DVDs and a player so you could watch a movie to relax after a busy day. There is a grocery store 4 or 5 blocks away so you can stock up for breakfast or a light meal. Beach and bath towels, a hair dryer, soap (bath and laundry), and shampoo were provide. If you like to wash with a facecloth you may want to think about packing one. Both this rental and the hotels we stayed in, do not provide them. A top sheet is not usually provided for the beds either, just a duvet. Had a great time. I would highly recommend this rental if you don't mind taking a bus into town for the day. Buses are cheap.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosVeg...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very relaxing but active holiday. The location of this apartment was great for us. You are a good walk away from the hustle and bustle of old town (about 40 mins) but we didn't mind that. We did once or twice use the Velo Bleu to cycle down to old town which was under 30 minutes so it was free! We spent our days on the beach which is literally across the road and our evenings sipping rose on the balcony. Granted the road below is very busy and noisy but we didn't mind because the views more than made up for this. The apartment itself is very good. It was well equipped and spacious enough. There are some good supermarkets very nearby. The whole booking process was painless and Luzminder was an absolute angel and waited for us at the apartment when our flight was delayed and we did not arrive until 4:30am. If you don't mind being a little out of the centre then I would highly recommend this place. We are hoping to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona_tb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

this apartment and area is absolute paradise. The apartment is decorated lovely and we had a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. Communication with Jane and Luzminder was brilliant. The beach is 2 small zebra crossings from the flat. If you decide to walk from the house to the old town this will take about 40 minutes, the bus about 10-15 which costs €1.50 you MUST validate your ticket once on the bus as you can be fined if not. The apartment is on a road with regular buses for day trips to Cannes - I would recommend getting the bus to the train station though then a train if you wish to do a trip to Cannes as the roads are very busy and it took 2 hours on the bus. - takes 20 on the train. If you decide to walk home from the train station it will take an hour but you can get a bus which stops the block behind the apartment. This block also has regular buses you can get to the old town or the port. I would really recommend heading into the old town, it's beautiful with loads of restaurants and shops and stunning buildings and fountains. The promenade is HUGE, it gets busier the closer you get to the old town so if you require a bit of peace and space I would recommend staying at the side of the aparmtmet.

There is a spar round the corner from the flat, all supermarkets and eateries are the block behind the apartment - the front is purely all hotels so don't go walking for miles at the front searching and thinking you are having no luck.

There are beach towels at the aparmtmet to save you room in your suitcase. We also had to pay a €90 cleaning fee on arrival so keep this is in mind. You can get a bus to the aparmtmet from the airport which costs €3 and takes 10 minutes or a taxi same amount of time €25.

We will be returning for a week next year, stayed for 5 days but wish it was more. Thank you for a brilliant holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
Bollezeele, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing