We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment close to beach and bars (and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living room with carved slate lintels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with carved slate lintels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Spacious living room with carved slate lintels
Dining area
Sunlight through green shutters
Ochre facade
High windows let in plenty of light
Vaulted ceiling in stairwell
Original tomette tiles in the bedroom
Pretty tiled belfry to the right of the apartment
Ornate lintel in kitchen
Comfortable chic seating
Evening time
Contemporary bathroom
Large, sunny kitchen with butler sink
Handpainted Italian tiles in kitchen
Dining area through curved doorway
View from mezzanine
Old church glimpsed through window
Apartment seen from Colline du Chateau
View of fine old church to the right of the apartment
Night view from apartment window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazel C
1 review
“Wonderful apartment close to beach and bars (and also baby friendly once you’re up the stairs)”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you Carol for another wonderful stay.

As always the apartment was clean, tidy and welcoming. The location is so perfect, right in the middle of the old town, 2 mins from the Cours Saleya and it’s fantastic markets, restaurants and bars, the same to the art galleries and another minute to the beach. I even went out to the ice cream parlour and brought them back up to the apartment it’s so temptingly close!!!

We loved the hubbub of the old town and people watching from the window into the cafe bar below. Or sitting in the cafe with wine and craft beer!

This time was different as we had our one year old in tow and weren’t sure quite what to expect, but it turns out the apartment is surprisingly baby friendly once you get up the stairs as it’s all on one level (Ethan wasn’t bothered by the mezzanine level!).
Totally doable with a folding buggy and efficient packing.

We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
So glad to hear that you and your family, and baby too, enjoyed your holiday and felt so at home in the apartment. It is great to be close to everything - beach, culture and of course delicious food bought in or eaten out. Come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaccaTheK...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“An excellent appartment in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an ideal apartment which comfortably accommodates 4 people including lots of space to move around. From the airport buy a 6 euro ticket for #98 bus. There is lots of hanging space for your clothes and everything you could possibly need to self-cater if you want. We ate out every night as there are some great cafes and restaurants within walking distance. The weather in late September was a very pleasant 26 degrees compared to 16 degrees in Manchester when we set off. Carol is a wonderful owner and Julie arranges to meet you on arrival and gives many tips that you will find invaluable. Monte Carlo by bus #112 is just over half an hour away for just 1 euro 50 and you get to see all the coastline. I didn't want to over-enthuse as I don't want you to pinch my holiday slots! We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for being such lovely guests and, of course, there will always be a holiday slot for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubybeach...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The flat is airy and spacious with high ceilings and authentic features such as green shutters and engraved lintel. It has a well quipped kitchen and a nice shower room with an extractor fan. The shutters keep out a lot of the heat and we all had a fan to sleep under. It is in a good location a few minutes from the market and the tram stop. You look down on bars and restaurants, so it is lively at night but not drunken yobs, just people having a meal, drinking and talking. We shut the windowns at night and it cut out this noise ,but it only went on till one at the latest . So it suits those who want to be in the hub bub, not those with young children. I went out every night with my teenage daughter walking around, watching the street performers in Massena square or the Promenade D'anglais and having a lovely italian icecream. The key handover was very good, even with a late flight but I wish I had got an earlier flight to save taxi costs and have more time in Nice. It was our third trip to the area in a year, there is a lot to see and do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, Susan. We hope that you will return and see even more of Nice and the charming old town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markkelli
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
“location!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodations at this location were perfect !! Location was great and the apartment itself was exactly as described (tonnes of character) loved it !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review and being lovely guests. Glad that you appreciated the character of the place and the location - the very things that made us love it (and spend our holidays renovating it!) in the first place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing