We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
57
161
98
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
161
98
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop straight walk quick check monte carlo rail station bed was very comfortable the main shopping street free wifi a bit tired the air conditioning hotel is located each morning buffet breakfast old city sea front monaco supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights, and liked it very much. Very close to everything, 10 min to walk to the center of Nice. Not any luxury, but everything working nicely and a good bed, just what we want. A little low pressure in the shower, but OK, (we were in 5th floor). A little worried about being close to the railway and big road, and had windows turning in that direction, but were never disturbed by noise at all and slept very well. Very good air conditioning. If we come to Nice again we will definetely want to stay here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Camper400021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about the hotel.
We truly enjoy reading guest reviews similar to the one that you posted and will share your comments with the entire team.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kyriad hotel Nice Gare and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I enjoyed my stay here I liked the vibrant feel of the area. The room was clean and nicely furnished and I found the reception staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful despite my poor attempts to speak the French language. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Merci Beaucoup.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Kyriad Nice Gare.
It is a pleasure to read your kind words on our central location ,friendly hotel staff, and our rooms.
we will be glad to welcome you for a next stay
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Everything was easy to find. It is right next to the train station which made it easy to locate. The room was a decent size and the balcony gave us this incredible view. It was an easy walk down to the beach which I would strongly recommend, also Monaco is only a train ride away!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmel58f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time writing this review. We are glad your stay met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again for your next stays in Nice. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located by main Street of shops and cafes, restaurants etc and is next to the tram station. My room was decent for 3* in Nice. There is no refrigerator but the air-conditioning works well, so partially your water is kept cool. However the breakfast is very poor especially if you belong to a group, they put you in breakfast room No 2 which is even more poor. No eggs, no chocolate, no fruits, no vegetables, nothing hot. On the top of that, the staff systematically won't bother to refill the items so especially if there are lots of people in the breakfast room, be prepared to stay hungry.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank George_Wiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We thank you for your message
We are glad to read that the facilities and the location met your expectations,
However we are anxious to specify you that you made party of a group where breakfasts (contents and price list) were negotiated with the agency by which you reserved
you would have been able to reach the complete services against a supllement
We thank you for your understanding
we look forward to welcome you for a next stay
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the rail station, and only 15 to 20 minute walk from the promenade, although there is a tram stop outside the hotel which takes about 2 to 3 minutes, and cost €1.50 single trip or €5.00 day pass, the room was clean although the decoration was looking a bit tired, my room overlooked the rail station, but it was not very noisy, although if you did not like trains it could be a little annoying, breakfast was on a continental basis, but very good, the main street was busy but i did not hear much noise,the room was air conditioned and worked well because the outside temperture was 37 deg. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time writing this review. We are glad your stay met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again for your next stays in Nice. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews