We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 320
USD 265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 398
USD 387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
USD 226
USD 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 281
USD 253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 427
USD 398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
USD 414
USD 320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 406
USD 328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 219
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,293)
Filter reviews
3,293 results
Traveller rating
2,074
830
247
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
830
247
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewconcierge staffold townbeautiful hotelsteam roomperfect locationseparate toiletmediterranean seafive star hotelnice balconythird floorprivate beachbuffet breakfastfrench rivierasouth of francemini barpromenade des anglais
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,293 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived on a Thursday, we were very lucky to get an early check in at 11:00 am, parking garage around corner very convenient, around 30 euros a day. Here for a week was hoping for a sea view but got the Mountain View instead which worked out perfect! Out front on the street and ocean side very noisey and extremely busy, out back nice and quiet, pool great inside outside all in one, steam and sauna nice also, great location, walk to everything... room nice and big cleaned daily very prompt service extremely courteous from all the staff, definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bearcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Communications Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are delighted to see that you had a good overall stay with us and you’ve truly enjoyed your Mountain View room and our great location.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stays on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Caroline Morauw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving in Nice we checked into the Hyatt, we found the staff to be very helpful and insightful. We checked into a lower level city view room which was just ok, though after just a few minutes the front desk called and said they had a better room for us, moving us to the top floor with a city view much better. The room was well appointed and very nice. Our trip was filled with excursions, we took the train to Antibes and Cannes one day, explored Nice the next. The following day we again took the train but this time we took it to Sanremo Italy, very nice. Special thanks to concierge Antonio on his helpful travel advice. There was young woman from China working reception, very sweet best wishes Madame.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank TJCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you especially appreciated your spacious room with the direct view on the city of Nice, the professionalism and friendliness of our hotel staff and our central location.
With a fabulous location on the Promenade des Anglais, our hotel is perfectly located for you to explore Nice and the French Riviera; from Cannes to Monaco.

I was thrilled to share with all the team members your wonderful comments and in particular with Antonio.

We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Incredible staff in here, we were completely delighted to stay 4 nights there, if you go to Nice you MUST go to this Hyatt, maybe one of best we tried in many countries, we will go back to Nice and stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at our beautiful property and we are to read that you had an amazing time.
You kind words about your experience are a great reward for all of us and I’ve shared your comments with the rest of the teams.

Thank you again for your warm recommendations and we hope we will have to chance to welcome you back next time you travel to the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Very nice hotel and staff. Beautiful pool. Small gym. My rent a car was scratched while it was valet parked. Looks like another car’s mirror. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to our central location, the professionalism of our hotel staff, and the calm of our outdoor-indoor pool overlooking the sea on our terrace.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our beautiful property next time your travel to Nice.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I spent there 3 nights, and I enjoyed it so much. Why? It is simple:
- one of the best Nice hotel what has an excellent condition (even it is an old building, it looks like a brand new, well maintained reception, outside of the buliding looks also nice)
- rooms are gorgeos and in the same time funcional - equipped with the latest hightech
- nice view, balcony with chairs
- bathroom is simple outstanding
- BF is prepared for all kind of needs, from an eastern soop to made to order omlett, cereal..
- hotel staff is excellent, they are ready to help you with any kind of requests, they are for you, to serve you

I would definitely return.

Room Tip: see facing rooms are the best
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your room, the nice decoration of our hotel and our impressive historical façade.
With more than 40 items freshly prepared every morning (or daily), our American breakfast buffet combines international standards with local products and we are glad to see that you’ve really appreciated.

I was thrilled to share your wonderful feedback with all the teams! This is so rewarding for all of us to read such comments as we are striving every day for excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews