We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Location was great and easy accessable, the bar at the rooftop, as well as the food was very good.

According to rooms and lobby I would rate the hotel rather 4* than 5*. Service was good. That day I missed my flight and the reception ladies could prolong my stay for the same fare.

Breakfast was the best I have seen so far in comparison of many hotels, and trust me, I've been in a lot 5* hotels!
apart of a huge buffet with all possible things there was even a consideration for the Asian guests- they had a bowl of soup where you could add noodles etc.

For a city trip I would always go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are delighted to see that you had a good stay with us and we are truly happy to see that our reception team was able to accommodate you during a sensitive situation.

We are also glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed our large breakfast buffet and its selection. With more than 40 items freshly prepared every morning, our American breakfast buffet combines international standards with local products.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Nice!

Best Regards,


Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 3,156 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

The locationis superb. You can see the sea from ur room and few steps to walk to the shops and resturant and car rental shops even to the hair dresser. Pharmasies every where around you.
The staff are soooo helpful and smiling all the time. We arrived before check in time and they let us checking in also we asked for late check out and they allow us without extra fees. Highly recommend this hotel. Also nice building. Breakfast was good best crwason.in

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank salamm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

With a fabulous location on the Promenade des Anglais, our beloved hotel is the perfect place to discover the main attractions of Nice, and to explore the different highlights of the French Riviera.

The comfort of our guests is our main priority so whenever the occupancy allows us to provide to our guests an early check-in and/or a late check-out, we are always thrilled to do so.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future travels to Nice.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mortenp413
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, superb public spaces, in particular the terrace, very good service and friendly staff. Concierge service extremely efficient. Room good in terms of interior space, but bathroom in need of upgrade to maintain 5star rating. Balcony to the room very appealing. Spectacular architecture.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your room and its balcony, the friendliness and availability of our hotel staff and our impressive façade.

We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

You don’t really feel that you are in a 5 stars hotel. The room are clean and simple from inside. Hint, if you are looking for a view get a room in 4th or 5th floor otherwise you are wasting your money because on top floors the view is blocked by the casino wall.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rayyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are a bit disappointed to read your words and we are truly sorry we could not meet all of your expectations.

We have 2 types of rooms with a view on the Mediterranean Sea: we have the rooms with a full sea view and rooms with partial sea view. The rooms located in the center of the building on the 7th & 8th floors and the rooms located on each side of the U-shape building from the 4th to the 7th floor, are our Partial Sea View Rooms. The rooms located in the center of the building on the 4th, 5th, 6th & 9th floors are our Full Sea View Rooms.

We sincerely thank you for your review and we hope you would give us a 2nd chance next time you are in Nice so we can show you what we are capable of. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $200 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing