We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,400)
Filter reviews
3,400 results
Traveller rating
2,141
855
255
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,141
855
255
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view concierge staff old town beautiful hotel perfect location separate toilet mediterranean sea five star hotel nice balcony third floor hotel restaurant buffet breakfast private beach french riviera mini bar south of france promenade des anglais
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 3,400 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The locationis superb. You can see the sea from ur room and few steps to walk to the shops and resturant and car rental shops even to the hair dresser. Pharmasies every where around you.
The staff are soooo helpful and smiling all the time. We arrived before check in time and they let us checking in also we asked for late check out and they allow us without extra fees. Highly recommend this hotel. Also nice building. Breakfast was good best crwason.in

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank salamm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

With a fabulous location on the Promenade des Anglais, our beloved hotel is the perfect place to discover the main attractions of Nice, and to explore the different highlights of the French Riviera.

The comfort of our guests is our main priority so whenever the occupancy allows us to provide to our guests an early check-in and/or a late check-out, we are always thrilled to do so.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future travels to Nice.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, superb public spaces, in particular the terrace, very good service and friendly staff. Concierge service extremely efficient. Room good in terms of interior space, but bathroom in need of upgrade to maintain 5star rating. Balcony to the room very appealing. Spectacular architecture.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your room and its balcony, the friendliness and availability of our hotel staff and our impressive façade.

We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

You don’t really feel that you are in a 5 stars hotel. The room are clean and simple from inside. Hint, if you are looking for a view get a room in 4th or 5th floor otherwise you are wasting your money because on top floors the view is blocked by the casino wall.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rayyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are a bit disappointed to read your words and we are truly sorry we could not meet all of your expectations.

We have 2 types of rooms with a view on the Mediterranean Sea: we have the rooms with a full sea view and rooms with partial sea view. The rooms located in the center of the building on the 7th & 8th floors and the rooms located on each side of the U-shape building from the 4th to the 7th floor, are our Partial Sea View Rooms. The rooms located in the center of the building on the 4th, 5th, 6th & 9th floors are our Full Sea View Rooms.

We sincerely thank you for your review and we hope you would give us a 2nd chance next time you are in Nice so we can show you what we are capable of. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, very friendly staff. Breakfast on the terrasse is a must. Brice and Angelo (two of the concierges, (we did not have any contact with the others) are outstanding, super friendly and fun. They gave us great ideas for excursions and most important gave us great advice for restaurants!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to our central location and our breakfast service available on our 3rd floor terrace overlooking the sea.

We are also pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed the professionalism of our Concierge Brice and Antonio who met your expectations and gladly helped you with your requests. Please be assured that they will be delighted to hear your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next travel plans to the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Noellie Ginoux
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews