We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful living area with original hardwood floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful living area with original hardwood floors
Large south facing terrace Cosy reading corner for 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Beautiful living area with original hardwood floors
Large south facing terrace
Cosy reading corner for 2
Breakfast bar for the kiddies
Complete kitchen with large fridge/freezer and dishwasher
Kitchen with ceramic hob and oven
Dining area seats 4-6 people
Master bedroom with en suite luxury bathtub, shower, and private toilet
Plenty of closet space and British King sized mattress
Relax in a bubble bath with rose petals!
Master rooms ensuite with towel warmer
Twin bedroom with extra large twin beds 120cm!
Twin bedroom with private access to terrace and laundry facilities.
Twin bedroom en suite with large double sized walk-in shower and luxury shower jets
Terrace with 3 sun loungers
Eat, drink, and soak the sun in on the large wrap around terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CrisC96
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I inquired about a few of Sunlight Properties' apartments before settling on this location, but Catalina made the booking process very easy and gave suggestions of apartments that were close to each other (I needed to book 2 apartments).

Location: in Carre d'Or, walking distance to the Promenade, Old Town, Place Massena, just about everything! We walked in to Old Town to buy baguettes and croissants for breakfast almost every single morning and could easily swing by the apartment again throughout the day after shopping by Place Massena, walking up Colline du Château, etc.

Apartment: We were a group of 5 adults and Amour Violette was the perfect amount of space. Beds were comfortable, sofa bed was nice and spacious for my male cousin, and plenty of closet space for our 6-night stay. The open kitchen/living room plan really makes the apartment feel large enough for a group-- we spent one lovely evening in after buying an assortment of cheeses, pâtés, baguettes, wine, and fruit from Old Town. The apartment was well stocked with dishware, flatware, and glassware. It was nice that even though there was one full bath, the other bathroom had a separate toilet/sink and walk-on shower/sink so that we wouldn't have to compete to use the bathroom. Never ran out of hot water.

Transportation: An added plus to booking with Sunlight Properties is the complimentary transport from Nice airport to the apartment! There was a slight mixup with the number in our party since I had booked more than one apartment, but this was quickly remedied. Dana was a wonderful greeter and gave us a thorough tour of the apartment before leaving us to settle in.

I really can't say enough wonderful things about Amour Violette and Sunlight Properties. They were very accommodating and the apartment itself was a dream to stay in-- I will definitely be booking with them again in the future if I find my way back to Nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing that I did no like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandbsev
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A perfect location”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent 5 nights in this apartment and found it to be a perfect location for visiting Nice. The apartment was large, clean and extremely well equipped. There were only 3 of us, but having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ensured that we did not have to queue to use the facilities. The balcony was a lovely sunny place to sit and eat our lunch. We used the washing machine and were pleased to be able to go home with more clean clothes than dirty ones. The location was perfect for food shopping and window shopping at the many boutiques in the area. It was also near to the seafront and public transport links.
The company representative was on hand to show is around and was most helpful in every way.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0j0expl0...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect location with 2 bathrooms and spacious veranda!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with 4 female friends to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Paid a bit more than we could have but we wanted something nice. Great location for shops, walking to beach and old town. Lots going on a stone through away but in a great quiet spot.

Two bathrooms made such a difference and the apartment was nicely air conditioned. Nice comfy beds with open planned livening space and kitchen.

With 5 adults we never felt cramp tat all. Best of all was the veranda - whilst only getting the sun between 2pm -5pm we spent our time lounging there. We were lucky with temperature and loved Nice.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartment...
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (with a teenager and 2 adult children) who had a great 5 nights stay in Nice and at the Amour Violette. Booking through Sunlight Properties was easy and Pamela answered all of my many emails. We were also given a complementary airport shuttle to the apartment through friend-in-france transport, which we booked for our return trip to the airport. Dana, the local property manager,was very helpful with check-in and advices on bus, trains, etc... Check-out was quick and easy. The apartment was spacious, clean, with good AC and Wifi, The location is excellent as it is next to the main Jean Medecin Avenue, with a Monoprix supermarket nearby, restaurants, patisseries, shops, etc... We walked to the Old Town, the promenades, and the train station is an easy 15-minutes walk. At check-in there was only a couple of toilet paper rolls, and no hand or dish soap. We had stayed in several apartments in Europe and know to hit the market to buy basic necessities, but other places provided us with these basic items to start with. It was not a problem for us but there is also a restaurant across the apartment which can get noisy at night. We love our stay in Nice and would definitely come back to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dana (property manager)
Liked least: Noisy restaurant next door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a superb week in Nice. Apartment was perfect and Dana at sunlight properties looked after us very well - within easy walking distance of loads of restaurants, promenade, old town, rail station Etc. Cool, comfortable and quite during a very hot week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing