We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This sofa turns into a comfortable double bed
Top floor of this traditional Nice house
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Eddie D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Nice”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for myself and my daughter and it served our purpose brilliantly. It's no further than 30 mins walk to any of the popular destinations within Nice and not far from the public transport system which is excellent. On our arrival the apartment was very clean and complete with all the things we needed. I was met by the apartment manager Sandra who explained everything fully. Communication with the owner prior to us going to Nice was excellent and all of my questions were answered promptly and fully and on my return my deposit was returned in full next day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's not too far away from anything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boardini
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in Nice!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a week here after we got married for a minimoon. The apartment was great, everything you need, great facilties, clean, fantastic location and excellent value for money especially in August! The apartment is a 10 minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes to the supermarket and directly across the road a patisserie. The owner has been extremely helpful and accommodating, very friendly and great to communicate with. Would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit Nice.

Thanks for everything Donald x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean and comfortable studio within walking distance of Nice centre”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The payment method was quick and simple via online banking and Donald the owner was very informative as to how we could get to the studio and the facilities available. On arrival we were met promptly by Sandra who showed us around the studio and was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the French Riveria and found the studio was a comfortable place to return to after long days out. The apartment had free wifi which was really useful when planning our days out and had a TV and DVD player which was nice when we wanted to relax on occasional evenings. Having cooking facilities helped with the cost of staying in Nice dramatically as we would not have been able to afford to eat out for every meal. It was nice to have a separate sleeping area to living space but you do have to mind your head when going up to the Mezzanine. The studio is approx a 20 min walk from Nice centre, 25 min from the train station and 10 min from the beach, would advise taking comfortable shoes if you are not taking a car or not intending to hire one. Would consider staying here again if holidaying again in Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a lovely location in Nice.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a nice apartment which is close to the sea and the main area of Nice. The owner was great at returning our deposit immediately and provided everything we needed. It is as described in the review. I think it is very good value for the money paid. We really enjoyed our stay here. There is a nice balcony on the flat which catches the sun for a large part of the day and late in to the evening. I would recommend the restaurant at the bottom of the road as it does fantastic filet steak and mussels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reltub201...
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My daughter and I stayed in Donald's apartment late May. We loved the location, very french and central to all, train, bus and tram and walking distance to old town. Exactly as stated, lovely bright apartment, plenty of space, beds were super comfy, hot water all the time, full fridge freezer and full cooker. Little veranda to sit out in the evening. Will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the French feeling
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing