We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
106
268
175
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
268
175
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great shower room old town budget hotel main station wet room mini break quiet street two blocks short walk recommend this hotel decent size located close twin room pleasant hotel comfortable rooms hot water
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I just arrived today to the hotel, i talked to the front desk clerck about a smell coming out coming from the sink, she is very nice but since she is the ONLY Personal in the Hotel, she took some time to try to fix this and the ring on the toilett that was lose.
Besides that we where listenting to all the conversations of other guests in another room, looks that the walls are to thin.
I ask to talk to the manager and the response was that it will not be available until monday (today is friday night).
Sadly i can say that this hotel doesn't has the level to be an Accord Hotel.
I will send a letter to the matrix house, i have stayed in other Ibis and Mercure Hotels and like i said this doesn't meet the standards to be a confortable.

Fernnado Elias

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 703fernandoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Budget hotel so that is what you get. Very small rooms and bathroom. Paper thin walls. Still not bad if all you are doing is sleeping at the hotel.

However, the big issue here is that the AC is not very efficient. Barely cools the room and front desk is aware of it and really doesn't care. So if you are travelling in hot summer months then something to keep in mind.

Other than that good location. Lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. About 20 min walk to the beach.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a 04. Those are bigger rooms with bigger bathrooms.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doonboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Well, it's all the things I said above. It's a great hotel and the staff were great. Even before I arrived I had a few questions and my emails were responded to in less than a day. This is the second time I stayed here but will stay here again whenever I am in Nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Seanvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

A really clean hotel and well air conditioned. Staff were friendly and spoke English. The only issue was my shower didn't drain quickly enough so I ended up stood ankle deep in water by the end. A 5 minute walk to the train station where you can get a bus really easily directly to the airport and trains to Cannes and Antibes and a 15 minute walk to old town and the beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Pluses:
like the contemporary style of hall and dining space... staff is OK!
Has great location!
Monoprix the Supermarket was just amazing and close to hotel!
No facilities for coffee or tea at the room...
don't like:
Some of staff is really rude! :(
Can't open the windows... all windows are blocked! No facilities for coffee or tea at the room... Room was clean but small and not bright... Elevator is too narrow...

Room tip: all windows are blocked! can't open!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews