We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
234
419
171
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
419
171
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town the main shopping street excellent location jean medicin monoprix supermarket croissants fourth floor would stay here again central location decent hotel reception staff clean hotel breakfast room small balcony sea front short stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Wow this is a Best Western??? It blew my expectations out the window and into the nice balcony our room had! What a great view of the Promenade st of Nice! The room had a lot of character, almost like getting a prime location with Airbnb but better because you have clean towels and 24 hour staff. The room had a king size bed and a twin bed. We didn't book a suite or anything so we were surprised on how spacious and luxurious the room was. We had two restrooms too!

Speaking of staff, the employees were all so friendly and more importantly, accommodating. Our flight from Rome to Nice got cancelled and we were worried about paying for a night when we weren't there on top of cancelation fees. We called the hotel and they changed our booking from 2 nights to one night and waived the cancellation fee. Who does that??? Staff answered all of our questions and reassured us every step of the way. The customer service is superb, I don't even know why French people have a reputation for being rude. It's totally not the case, at least with the staff here.

The breakfast was amaze balls. I wish I had photos of the food but I was busy eating it all up. The fruit was fresh and not canned. The croissants were freshly baked. It was flaky and buttery heaven! The baguettes came out piping hot and you can cut it yourself on a board. The coffee machine made like 8 kinds of espresso, cappuccino, and lattes. I had the white cappuccino and it was foamy, milky, and strong. Much better quality than Starbucks.

The experience made me feel like I was staying at a five star hotel. I wish our flight wasn't canceled so we could have enjoyed our stay longer. When traveling to Nice, make sure to book this Best Western. It was about 60 euros a night in November!! What a deal!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abnormal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction D, Directeur général at Best Western New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sir Abnormal Q,

Wahoo!!! ,What a great pleasure and honour to read your comment!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel New York Nice with the TripAdvisor community.
Your great feedback on the professionalism of our staff gives us great satisfaction and be assured that I will pass on your warm words to all of the teams.Many Thanks as well foryour comment on our breakfast, we work on it every day to satisfy our guest.
We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, why not for Carnival you will see our team costumed!

Best regards,

Stephane D'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Located in the heart of Nice, off the main shopping street. Minutes walk to tram, bus and train links. Easy to get to all the main attractions of Nice from the Hotel by foot.
Check in was fast and friendly.
Room modern, spotlessly clean and plenty of room. Beds comfortable, coffee and tea provided.
Breakfast typical of European continental styles and plenty on offer.
Friendly staff and a very pleasant stay in a well run, well located and very reasonably priced hotel.
I would stay here again and happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a nice small balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BTCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction D, Directeur général at Best Western New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear BTCLondon
On behalf of all the staff of the Best Western New York Nice thank you to have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Nice.
Your great feedback on the professionalism of our staff gives us great satisfaction and be assured that I will pass on your warm words to all of the teams.
We are also very happy to see in reading your comments that you have fully enjoyed your experience in our hotel as well as the benefits and other services that we offer and our situation in the center of Nice.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel .

In this perspective,

Kind Regards

Stephane d'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel sits right on one of the main roads in the heart of the city you can drop down, shop, walk to the sea,find a restaurant at your door and retire to a comfortable,spacious clean room.
Staff were friendly and helpful and there was some limited parking if you have a small car.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank M00nTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction D, Directeur général at Best Western New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear guest,

We were thrilled to welcome you at Best Western Hotel New York Nice .
Many thanks for taking the time to provide such valuable feedbacks with us on Trip advisor.
Our teams aim to deliver the most attentive service, and I am glad to read that you enjoyed our sense of hospitality. Be assured that I will pass on your words to them.
Thank you for your time and your trust, we look forward to your next visit to the French Riviera why not for Carnival in february.Best regards,
Stephane d'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at the epicenter of Nice. The location of the hotel itself overlooking the Avenue Jean Medecin road. All the famous landmarks are walking distance away including the public transport and rail network.

The room were big and clean with all the basic amenities required. The room we were staying was at the corner providing us a great view of the entire road. A decent spread of breakfast.

Extremely warm and friendly staff who always their to help. Would definitely stay again.

Great job.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kshitijraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction D, Directeur général at Best Western New York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear kshitijraina
What a great pleasure and honour to read your comment and hyour 5/5 !
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel New York Nice with the TripAdvisor community.
Your great feedback on the professionalism of our staff , on our rooms and situation give us great satisfaction and be assured that I will pass on your warm words to the entire team.
We look forward to have the pleasure to Welcome you back soon! Wy not For Carnival in february !

Best regards,
Stephane d'Halluin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This small but perfectly formed hotel is in a great location for exploring nice and surrounding area. On arrival was made to feel welcome and was allocated our room on the fourth floor to the front of the hotel . Our room had full length windows with shutters that opened on to a small balcony the sun shone on the balcony most of the day and the views across the roof tops were beautiful. Although the New York does not have a lounge bar there are plenty of places close bye to enjoy a glass or two of wine. The reception staff were always willing to give information on the surrounding area and the chambermaids were efficient and did a great job of keeping our room clean . Thank you BWNY for making our trip to nice one to remember .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maxine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction D, Directeur général at Best Western New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear maxine o
What a great pleasure and honour to read your comment!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at Best Western Hotel New York Nice .
Your great feedback on the professionalism of our staff gives us great satisfaction and be assured that I will pass on your warm words to all of the teams.
We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Stephane d'Halluin
G M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews