We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice! Great staff, great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Ranked #36 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I recommend this hotel. It has everything you need, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

We booked the standard room with twin bed and it was good until i got locked in to the bathroom. The receptionist had to break the door open and it wasn't easy. First i was a little disappointed that we did not get a sorry or offered any compensation. The same night the receptionist called and said sorry and offered us drinks and a possible room change.

The next morning they upgraded our room to a suite with a free minibar Me and especially my brother were very happy about and satisfied of how the hotel handled the situation.

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kamilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Kamilla,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay!!

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !

We hope to welcome you back for an other stay in Nice.

Rozenn Perraud
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I'm no hotel snob, heck I love camping but I'm a great believer in value . I think this hotel gives you that balance in a expensive vicinity. The location is very central, the rooftop terrace awesome for chilling or sun bathing (no pool)and it's quiet!! the rooms have bein and canal hd sports ( plenty of kids channels too) the beds are ultra comfy, the wifi is 6/10 and rooms have a secondary double standard solid door for noise isolation.. struggling to fault

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkBellUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment!!

We hope to welcome you back if you come back to Nice!!

Regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed here early August for four days in room 311. This is what Mercur call a Privilege Room which comes with some perks. The room itself very smart and modern. It had everything you need including a kingsize bed, minibar, nespresso machine, modern big tv, walk in rain shower. Room very quiet and the air conditioning was a lifesaver during the extreme heat. Room also very clean and housekeeping worked like a charm, minibar restocked every day. Not even five star hotels manage that consistently. Bed was somewhat firm but that is what I like.

Breakfast served in an area deigned like a home kitchen. I have never seen such a design but I liked it a lot. Very modern! You get scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh bread and a lot more. Location of this hotel is in the very centre of Nice just a minute walk to Rue Massena which attracts most tourists. A few minutes walk to old town or the promenade.

Finally staff, top notch. Always smiling and they do everything to make your stay pleasant. This is the hotel I will book on my next trip to Nice.

Room Tip: Go for a privilege room, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our Hotel : The Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are waiting for you!!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Uninspiring from the outside, the hotel boasts a quirky interior. Checked in at 10:00 in the morning and was delighted to be able to access our room immediately and get started on our holiday. We were a party of three ladies and had two adjacent rooms as we had requested. If you suffer from coulrophobia, this hotel is not for you due to the giant clown picture behind the bed! The included breakfast was of a high standard, plenty of choice and beautiful OJ. The roof terrace is a great addition to the hotel with lovely rooftop views and a great place to catch a few rays.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PGTripsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for your comments !

Very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us!

We hope to welcome you back...Our clown is waiting for you!!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Disaster!!! Small room, insufficient A/C, would not change our room even though half the hotel was empty. Hostile reception. Does not even provide shampoo in the room. Never again.
Don't even think about this hotel if you have a car.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr Mousazadeh,

I was informed this morning when you left the hotel about your complain concerning your stay!
In August the hotel is not half empty but quite fully booked, that was the reason why we could not upgrade you graciously as you requested, because we had very few privilege rooms left.
There is a public parking close to the hotel, but there is car space available in front of the hotel (where you parked on tuesday all night long) it can be used by our guests for the time of the check in/out.
We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Rozenn PERRAUD
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#10 of 203 in Nice
641 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $119 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing