We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
8
26
16
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
16
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had to find a hotel at a low budget and chose the Eden. The furniture was shabby and rickety and the beds were low quality. There was no reading light. One could not sit on the toilet seat because it was placed to close to the wall. Sad, really, because the staff was kind and the parking was very cheap, and location was great. But no care taken on improvements that indicated basically poor management.

Room Tip: We did not get a sea view room, but I imagine the general shabbiness of the furnishings was the same in all rooms. Even with a "sea view" it would be a rather limited view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neubecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Nice hotel, very close to the beach and in walking distance to the city center. Very helpfull and friendly staff. The room was clean, and we slept well. We would be happy to stay in this hote again, the next time we visit NICE.:-)

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kjersti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great sea views, used to be a home to a old Russian countess (which is really cool since I'm 1/2 Russian) , and had really good costumer service. They also spoke really good English. Bus out front brings you directly to Airport or into the Old Town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Fearless17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Horrible experience. Our hotel room had a terrible smell that permeated the room at night...like sewage from the drain. No wonder hotel door to the balcony was slightly open upon arrival! For fresh air! beds the worst ever. Hard, old and...well, very very old, dirty. Rotting wood on doors to balcony. Walls paper thin. They did have a flat screen tv which seemed out of place as the rest of the hotel was very run down. The front desk guy was really sweet though. And breakfast LOOKED good but we missed it as we were not told to notify them the night before. We stayed here two nights as it was prebooked and payed for via Booking.com :-( The ONLY good thing? It is right across from the beach. So, if you can stand everything else....go for it. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HealthyLivingChick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Nice, 2+ star inset 1/2 block off the Promenade de Anglais. Sea and promenade view. Comfortable rooms; good breakfast in garden. Older hotel but there is no street noise from the promenade. Sleep with windows open. Best value in the area. Short walk to Nice centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews