We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
308
362
77
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
362
77
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le florence train station rue paul the main shopping street old town place massena rooms are small excellent location yogurt minute walk mini fridge stayed here for nights close to shops small lift central location lovely little hotel toilet paper
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location in the center of Nice. Shopping and restaurants close by. 10 min. to the beach by foot. Tram station very close! Trainstation 10 min. walk. Small but cozy room. Very clean. Great staff! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T4Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear T4Tom,
Thank you so much for your recommendation on the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks to the location of the hotel in the heart of Nice. Receiving a such positive feedback from you motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Thanks again for your visit at the Hotel Florence Nice and for your valued patronage.
Kind regards,
Jacques Ramat - Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just home after spending three nights in the most lovely hotel right in the centre of Nice. I had emailed before we arrived with a couple of questions which were quickly answered and when we arrived the staff were polite and extremely friendly. The accommodation was spotless with a lovely gift and free bottles of water on our arrival. Breakfast was lovely with a wide selection of cereals, fruit, cheese, eggs, and the most wonderful freshly made breads. Definitely worth having breakfast in the hotel. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jonra,
A big thank you for your warm comment after your stay at the Hotel Florence Nice.
What a pleasure to read your review, especially for you your kind words to the staff. We will share with all of them your review.
Your satisfaction is our main objective and a such comment is the best reward we can receive from you. Your smile is our smile !
We are waiting for you for a new experience in Nice.
Thanks again for your visit !
Kind regards,
Jacques R. - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Modern and clean hotel with very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Good selection of healthy "help yourself" breakfast options available from 7 until 11am on 1st Floor of Hotel with comfortable lounge area next door. Free podded French coffee available during the day and free fresh water with lime greets you as you enter the lobby!
Location is central to the train station, many places to shop/browse/eat and visit, and the hotel staff have easy to read maps of central Nice - very knowledgeable too. Visiting the Old Town is essential as are Ile de Beaute, Place Garibaldi, Musee Chagall and Gambetta, Villefranche-sur-mer, Menton, Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Cannes and (quantly beautiful) Antibes! Fragonard Perfume Factory is also a "must see" variously located in Eze with stores in Nice, Eze, Cannes and Paris.

Room Tip: First Floor south side facing room was nice and quiet until breakfast from 7am onwards!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenz7451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Jenz,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your satisfaction is our main objective and a such comment is the best reward we can receive from you. Thank you also for your suggestions to enjoy and to discover the city of Nice :
Thanks again for your visit and to make the Hotel Florence Nice your prefered accommodation choice in Nice ! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jacques Ramat - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My 3 friends stayed here for 3 nights recently, in two twin rooms. I had various questions which I emailed to the hotel beforehand, and all were answered promptly and politely. When we arrived, we were impressed with how helpful the staff were (even finding us an umbrella when we were going out in a thunderstorm) The room was pleasant and fine for our needs. The location couldn’t be any better, just a stroll to the main shopping street and onwards to the Promenade.
Merci to all the lovely staff.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Mary,
A big thank you for your warm comment after your stay at the Hotel Florence Nice.
What a pleasure to read your review, both for the hotel location and for the team. We will share with all of them your kind words before and during your stay.
We hope to see you again soon in Nice.
Thanks again for your visit !
Kind regards,
Jacques R. - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The hotel, the room and breakfast is as good as advertised and shown. Breakfast is made with the concept of having healthy food. We had room 507. The room had a mini fridge and electric boiler. The hotel is 50 m from Av. Jean Medecin full of clothes shops and Monoprix supermarket. 500 m from train station Nice-Ville and 500 from Place Massena and the old city, which is full of restaurants and bars to have lunch and dinner. The staff is polite and they work hard to run the hotel properly. The hotel has a nice modern design. I recommend it. We spent 5 nights.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Vivyrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Vivyroom,
It was a pleasure for us to read your comment. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us in room 507.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially the breakfast and the central location of the hotel in the heart of Nice.
We look forward to welcoming you again here, at the Hotel Florence Nice.
Thanks again for your visit !
Yours sincerely,
Jacques Ramat - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews