We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location; tram on doorstep and great...”
Relax and enjoy the gazebo all year round
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the gazebo all year round
Enjoy al-fresco dining on the superb terrace Great views over the Place Massena and Nice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Relax and enjoy the gazebo all year round
Enjoy al-fresco dining on the superb terrace
Great views over the Place Massena and Nice
The whole apartment's modern and stylish....
Living room through to corner dining
watch satelitte TV
......with plenty of comfy seating
Dine here if it's cool outside
Through to kitchen, and doors out to the terrace
Superbly equipped kitchen
View out from the kitchen
Master bedroom is spacious.....
....and elegantly furnished
Good-sized independant shower room
Modern independant bathroom
All the bedrooms are at the rear.......
.........away from the road.
Place Massena,  recently renewed with the tram
The nearby beaches in Nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BangkokBo...
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location; tram on doorstep and great views”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 for a few nights with family. Honestly, you couldn't find a nicer apartment in the heart of the city.
Clean, spacious, 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, 1 shower and 1 toilet.
On the doorstep is the Jean Medecin Tram stop and you're a 10 minute stroll to the old town. Loads of stores and Mono-Prix supermarket is a 5 minute walk away.
The only odd thing with all that space was the toilet..the door literally closes on your knees...it's tiny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Toilet room size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah86...
Bedford, New York
1 review
“Excellent location - amazing terrace”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

For a few days, we were a group of five women - myself and my sister, my teenage daughter and her two friends, and then my sister left and there were four of us. We stayed in the apartment for one week in mid-July and I must say that the apartment far exceeded our expectations and was better than shown in the photos.

We were greeted at the door of the building by the very kind property manager, Sandra. She explained every detail of the apartment to us and then gave us a list of recommended restaurants in the area, some of which we went to, and we were very pleased. The teenagers particularly liked Villa d'Este just around the corner from the apartment on rue Massena.

The kitchen was certainly adequate for our needs during the week, as we were not there to cook! The fridge is a large one (for France) and there is a dishwasher (which we never used) and a washing machine (ditto). The microwave was fine.

There are three bedrooms, two of which have enormous closets, and include shelves. The third bedroom does not have the same amount of storage space, but it was fine for the girls.

Contrary to the description, there are not two bathrooms in an American sense, but three little rooms, one with just the toilet, another with just a decent-sized shower, and the largest room with a sink on top of a big vanity and a large, clean seemingly new bathtub. This allowed us to get dressed and use the different rooms simultaneously.

The bathroom and kitchen appeared to be quite new and were in very good condition.

The living room was large with two sofas and a nice flat-screen t.v. We did not eat inside given the excellent weather.

The apartment was immaculate, modern and very attractive.

The entire apartment had excellent air-conditioning, and we used it the entire time. You can set different temperatures in each bedroom, and in the rest of the space, which was also a great feature.

The Wifi was very good as well.

The piece de la resistance was the terrace. It is huge for a city apartment. The photos do not do justice to the views from the terrace. You face a beautiful salmon colored building across the street (matching the building in which the apartment in located) and see Place Massena looking to the right and mountains and a city view to the left. Even the "rooftops of Nice" view from the bedrooms (at the back of the building) were interesting and not unattractive.

It is true that to access the terrace, you need to step up onto a wide ledge about two feet off the ground and then through a French window onto the terrace. This would likely be difficult for an elderly person. But it was no problem for any of us, going in and out this way - even after a few glasses of wine!

I saw some complaints by another reviewer about the elevator and the door lock. We in fact did not lock the door with the key and it self-locked just by shutting it. It was very easy to open with a key if you let the door self-lock. I am sure that it would have been more secure if the key was turned, but Sandra explained to us that it is best to let it self-lock. I am from New York and I was not terribly worried about this lock. As to the elevator, we need to put it in context: it is rather typical for an old French building. We had one or two times when we had to walk down the stairs - not the worst problem - and we never had to walk up the stairs. We really were not bothered by the lock or the elevator.

The location is also important to mention. It could not have been better. The apartment is in a beautiful, grand old building at the base of Avenue Jean Medecin - a wide pedestrian street. The modern, air-conditioned 1 Euro tram stops directly in front of the building. It is an easy walk from the apartment to Boulevard des Anglais, Place Massena and Vieux Nice. For excursions outside of Nice, you can take the tram two stops to the train station and hop on a train. While I was working, the three teenage girls travelled all over Nice and in fact all over the region by train and even by bus.

I would highly recommend this beautiful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anmcc
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in Nice”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This apartment was exactly as described on the web site. Very spacious with a great roof terrace which had a gazebo with lots of seating available - lovely for sitting out in the evenings.

WiFi and Satellite TV a bonus (especially when travelling with 3 grown up sons).

Would have no hesitation in staying again. Sandra, who meets you on arrival, is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelawyer
midlands
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment with wonderful location”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

i rented this apartment in july 2012 for my partner and my family. it was easy to find online and the agents, joie de vivre, were helpful, effiecient and easy to deal with. they confirmed my dates i paid the deposit and everything was set up. they then reminded me of the final payment, i paid it, they sent ouit all the info and off we went.
the apartment is right in the centre of town , just off place massina, which is pretty much exactly where i expected it to be. it is a perfect location, very central but still quite quiet.
it is comfortable without being luxurious. it is well equipped without being great. the wi fi was very good. it has 3 decent sized double bedrooms and were comfortable, although one of the beds appears to be a z bed with a mattress about 3 inches thick which was not wonderful. the kitchen is well eqipped with a dishwasher, washing machine\dryer, deep freeze and fridge. the hob onle has 2 rings whic made cookind a decent meal for 6 impossible, and the kitchen area is very small with almost no preperation areas at all.
but in fact there were only 4 of us in the end as 2 dropped out.which was just as well, because......this apartment is set up for 4 people. there are 2 2-seater sofas in the lounge. the indoor dining area only has 4 seats and a small table that would simply not accomodate any more. the patio table - a lovely set - has 4 chairs and again a table that would not accomodate more, but there is a second cheap and semi-broken glass table with 2 equally cheap and uncomfortable chairs which technically then makes 6. there is a 2-seater sofa in the gazebo and 2 armchairs, that seat 4 again. 6 would be 2 too many whichever way you look at it.
the eqipment is bitty - there are odd glasses, some sets of 4, some pairs, some simgles, and it is clear that the owner has just stuck in a random selection of cast-off\charity shop utensils.
we paid a lot of money for linen packs which consisted of equally random sheets and towels. the sheets were not colour co-ordinated, and the towels were old, thin, small, and all plain white - institution style. a bit extravagant because for that money we could have gone to a primark and bought our own.
the apartment has 3 main faults.....
- the front door lock is old and loose. one night we were locked out for 30 minutes as we just couldnt get it open. i was on the verge of either smashing it or checking in to a local hotel when it finally freed. i dismantled the dead bolt assembly to find that the gearing was so loose , old, or worn, that it had come apart and the ghearing was not releasing the mortice lock. i removed it altogether - fortunately the apartment has some basic tools. it was a worrying incident.
-the lift is in need of a service - the main door on the ground floor sticks and doesnt always close, so you then cant call it from the top. this resulted in us having to walk down several times. not as bad as having to walk up, but still a problem.
-to access the patio you have to climb in and out of what is essentially a window, and not a patio door. it has a very high ledge and really isnt suitable for children or older people. certainly its a big drop down when coming back in in the dark.
-the toilet is tiny and completely unventilated. your knees rub on the door when yo usit down! there is no window nor extractor and even with 4 adults, in that heat, the smell in the apartment was fairly permanent and at times strong!!!

so, a comfortable apartment, very well located, well enough furnished, but not luxurious, not for the yung or infirm, and therefore somewhat extravagantly priced. we had a good holiday, and i would go back, but i was disappointed overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: toilet and front door
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiramsor
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage und die Terrasse
Liked least: WC und laute Klimaanlage des gegenüberliegenden Kaufhauses
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing