We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable apartment with wonderful location”
Relax and enjoy the gazebo all year round
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the gazebo all year round
Enjoy al-fresco dining on the superb terrace Great views over the Place Massena and Nice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Relax and enjoy the gazebo all year round
Enjoy al-fresco dining on the superb terrace
Great views over the Place Massena and Nice
The whole apartment's modern and stylish....
Living room through to corner dining
watch satelitte TV
......with plenty of comfy seating
Dine here if it's cool outside
Through to kitchen, and doors out to the terrace
Superbly equipped kitchen
View out from the kitchen
Master bedroom is spacious.....
....and elegantly furnished
Good-sized independant shower room
Modern independant bathroom
All the bedrooms are at the rear.......
.........away from the road.
Place Massena,  recently renewed with the tram
The nearby beaches in Nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
thelawyer
midlands
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment with wonderful location”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

i rented this apartment in july 2012 for my partner and my family. it was easy to find online and the agents, joie de vivre, were helpful, effiecient and easy to deal with. they confirmed my dates i paid the deposit and everything was set up. they then reminded me of the final payment, i paid it, they sent ouit all the info and off we went.
the apartment is right in the centre of town , just off place massina, which is pretty much exactly where i expected it to be. it is a perfect location, very central but still quite quiet.
it is comfortable without being luxurious. it is well equipped without being great. the wi fi was very good. it has 3 decent sized double bedrooms and were comfortable, although one of the beds appears to be a z bed with a mattress about 3 inches thick which was not wonderful. the kitchen is well eqipped with a dishwasher, washing machine\dryer, deep freeze and fridge. the hob onle has 2 rings whic made cookind a decent meal for 6 impossible, and the kitchen area is very small with almost no preperation areas at all.
but in fact there were only 4 of us in the end as 2 dropped out.which was just as well, because......this apartment is set up for 4 people. there are 2 2-seater sofas in the lounge. the indoor dining area only has 4 seats and a small table that would simply not accomodate any more. the patio table - a lovely set - has 4 chairs and again a table that would not accomodate more, but there is a second cheap and semi-broken glass table with 2 equally cheap and uncomfortable chairs which technically then makes 6. there is a 2-seater sofa in the gazebo and 2 armchairs, that seat 4 again. 6 would be 2 too many whichever way you look at it.
the eqipment is bitty - there are odd glasses, some sets of 4, some pairs, some simgles, and it is clear that the owner has just stuck in a random selection of cast-off\charity shop utensils.
we paid a lot of money for linen packs which consisted of equally random sheets and towels. the sheets were not colour co-ordinated, and the towels were old, thin, small, and all plain white - institution style. a bit extravagant because for that money we could have gone to a primark and bought our own.
the apartment has 3 main faults.....
- the front door lock is old and loose. one night we were locked out for 30 minutes as we just couldnt get it open. i was on the verge of either smashing it or checking in to a local hotel when it finally freed. i dismantled the dead bolt assembly to find that the gearing was so loose , old, or worn, that it had come apart and the ghearing was not releasing the mortice lock. i removed it altogether - fortunately the apartment has some basic tools. it was a worrying incident.
-the lift is in need of a service - the main door on the ground floor sticks and doesnt always close, so you then cant call it from the top. this resulted in us having to walk down several times. not as bad as having to walk up, but still a problem.
-to access the patio you have to climb in and out of what is essentially a window, and not a patio door. it has a very high ledge and really isnt suitable for children or older people. certainly its a big drop down when coming back in in the dark.
-the toilet is tiny and completely unventilated. your knees rub on the door when yo usit down! there is no window nor extractor and even with 4 adults, in that heat, the smell in the apartment was fairly permanent and at times strong!!!

so, a comfortable apartment, very well located, well enough furnished, but not luxurious, not for the yung or infirm, and therefore somewhat extravagantly priced. we had a good holiday, and i would go back, but i was disappointed overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: toilet and front door
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiramsor
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage und die Terrasse
Liked least: WC und laute Klimaanlage des gegenüberliegenden Kaufhauses
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201_13
Schweiz
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Hi there
Thanks for the review - I'm pleased you enjoyed the apartment and I agree, it’s in a fantastic location! We appreciate you passing on the small issues you had – I've reported them to our local manager and they will be attended to asap. She was surprised because you said everything was perfect at the check-out. Please be assured the property is regularly maintained & cleaned and we've had many happy clients there. Thanks once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing