We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable, bags of atmosphere and everything on...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Balcony
Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Shades of ochre. Our 3rd floor apartment is at the top of the red building.
Rue Neuve
Rue Neuve was built in the 1780s and is actually one of the newer Old Town streets.
Promenade du Paillon looking towards Vieux Nice
At one end of Rue Neuve is beautiful Place Garibaldi.
The local market at Cours Saleya.
Vieux Nice from the rooftop garden at the modern art gallery.
Vieux Nice from the Château.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
822Fiona
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortable, bags of atmosphere and everything on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best short break we have had in years. The flights were easy, the bus into town a half hour journey dropped us very close to the apartment in Old Nice. A short walk took us through all the fabulous wee streets, wonderful and colourful buildings full of eating places, markets and amazing traditional shops, to the sea and the beaches and the big wide promenades . We had wonderful weather. We also took several short trips to other destinations around the area, the buses were always close by and never more than 1.50 euros a journey, and the journeys around a half hour, so be it exploring amazing coastline or mountain top villages, it was all very easy from our central apartment. We sometimes cooked, and sometimes ate in, wonderful ingredients were easy to find too, everything was so convenient. We just wish we could have flown home a few days later, but that was the last flight of the season to our home town. We are planning our return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the building and its surroundings
Liked least: not just in our area, but everywhere in the city dog owners don't clean up!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch43
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location in old town”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights here in October and the apartment had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. It is in a great location, minutes from Place Garibaldi for the buses, supermarket and some lovely bars and restaurants. The only downside to the location is the noise in the early hours from street cleaners at 4.30am and then the church bells from 2 bell towers startiing at 7am! We did know that this was the case from previous reviews but unfortunately we forgot to take our earplugs! We had a great weekend break here and Nice is a beautiful city with lots to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: noise in the early hours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Conr...
Minneapolis, MN USA!
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab place…great location!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent nine nights at 14 Rue Neuve, Oct 3-11. We loved the top-floor apartment, the neighborhood, and the best location for doing everything. Transportation is steps away, whether you need train, tram or bus around the city or to explore the surrounding cities and villages. You are at beautiful Place Garibaldi, a square at the top of old town, with ancient, narrow winding streets right outside your door. Hundreds of places to eat, drink, shop, swim, explore and people-watch within a 10 minute walk. Monoprix is almost right across the street for groceries and libations. Place Massena and Promenade des Anglais are short walks. You are close to everything in old town.
The building is from the 18th century and you will love the timbered ceilings and feel of the place. It's modern inside and has everything you need. The apartment has no lift, but you will enjoy the 46 steps up to the door. Like others have mentioned there are neighborhood noises that you will find in any city. You may hear the street washer early every morning, the church(s) will remind you it's 7 am, and just to sure you are up, the garbage and recyclers are hard at it making sure you get out early to see all the beautiful attractions Nice has to offer. You will thank them for it later. You get up and have your breakfast on the terrace that is at the rear of the flat. It sits in a quiet courtyard. You'll hear a group of kids walking by your window singing and talking on their to school. The bed is advertised as a king, but more like an american queen size. Mattress is new and comfy. A Bose player for your iPhone or iPod in the living room which has a cozy L-shaped sofa. Cable HD TV there as well, but we never watched it. Great air circulation throughout the apartment and electric wall heaters when the weather demands. It has a nice tiled bathroom with great shower heads.
If we return to Nice we would definitely stay here again! Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: exceeded our expectations!
Liked least: trash & recyclers in morning…you can't control that
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaLis7
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is truly great, just in the middle of Old Town, surrounded by restaurants, shops, cafes. Only 10 minutes walk to the beach. It has everything you'll need! Girl who was looking after the accommodation is super helpful and very nice.
The only tiny issue - It's located on the third floor and there is no elevator so for people with mobility issues might not be the best option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyceIrel...
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic property in the old town Nice”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful property very well decorated right in the middle of the old town in Nice. It was so handy when we got off the airport bus,the apartment was just across the road,and that is where you could get the bus to other destinations. I would just love to live there if the owner ever thinks of selling I would buy it in a flash. Loved our break in your apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing