We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
You Choose - Double Or Twin
The Stone Sink In The Shower Room
The Comfortable Sitting Room
The beach is only a few blocks away
Looking from the Sitting Room towards the American Kitchen
Smell the spices, olives and other local specialities
Apartment Is Just Off Boulevard Victor Hugo
Contemporary American Kitchen
A Haven In The City - The Park Opposite The Apartment
Cours Saleya Flower Market, Old Town
Walk down to the beach for lunch and to top up your tan
Visit Monaco - A Must!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent apartment. Very comfortable. Clean. All positive. Would use again. Near the station. Twenty minute walk to the old town. Walking distance to the promenade.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windycity...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment in Ideal Location”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rented Craig's apartment with my husband and our 2 sons (teenage / young adult) at the end of August. Had a wonderful week's holidays in Nice - there is loads to do and see in Nice and in the nearby towns / cities and very scenic journeys for day trips. Public transport is excellent and very affordable here; eating out can be pricey though but out of the 6 days we were there, we only had 1 meal out which we were not entirely happy with. Craig's apartment is an ideal base for touring and very comfortable when we returned after our day's of walking, cycling and sight-seeing which we did every day. As all the other previous reviews have said, this apartment is an excellent choice for travellers. The only recommendation we would have is extra bed linen and full-size pillows as there are 2 large double sofa beds as well as large double in the bedroom. This was our first time to rent an apartment on a holiday...we have otherwise stayed in hotels etc but this was much better. Would have preferred a later 'check out' as 10am was very early but it is understandable as the apartment was being let later that day. Bag Guy in Old Town, Nice were our saviours that day as our flight was not until late eveing...highly recommend them too. Would definately recommend Craig's apartment and a visit to Nice to our friends and family with older children and we will most certainly be back again...thanks Craig for a wonderful family stay at your 'home away from home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Comfort, Modern, Clean
Liked least: 4th Floor and tiny elevator but we are young & fit so used stairs most of time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
1 review
“Great Apartment Great Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely holiday. This apartment was well presented and very well equipped. It was in a great location close to the promenade, shops and train station. Would recommend this apartment. I will use this apartment when visiting Nice in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Locking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location - Modern and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visited a week covering the nearby Monaco F1 GP in May 2015. Very clean, very spacious and very modern on the inside.

Great communications with both the owner and the agent, always happy to help and made everything much nicer for us.

Great central location for train station, beach and other areas.

Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Mac...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic, spacious apartment located in the very heart on Nice, minutes away from the sea side and restaurants. Very bright, well equipped - just exactly what we were looking for. It's central location was just perfect for us, very safe area no matter what time of the day or night. Craig made the booking process completely strees free and Sara Jane gave us some good clues when we arrived. Overall really happy and already thinking about going back. Thank you Craig, it was a pleasure staying in your apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing