We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning. Large dining table, seats 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning.
Large dining table, seats 6.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Bedroom with king sized bed and books to read!
The bedroom is at the rear of the building. No street noise.
Bathroom
Full sized bath and shower.
Pedestrian streets. No traffic noise!
Coffee shops, butchers, bakers... the only thing missing is the candlestick maker.
The beach is only a 10 minute walk through the pedestrian streets.
Parasols and beach towels provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
westcorkl...
cork
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Home from home !”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I am scared that in reviewing this property I will never be able to get it again as it will always be booked up :) It really was a great place to stay, on one of the most central roads through the old town of Nice. Full of atmosphere, yet the bedroom being at the back meant that it was very quiet (apart from Church bells!) As this flat is obviously well loved, it had everything we needed from adapter plugs to an Umbrella ! Nick (our Host) was in touch to ensure that we had everything we needed and as we arrived late into Nice, the fact that he left wine, snacks and milk was much appreciated. I have stayed in many rental places and have to say this was one of the best. Beds were comfortable and shower great. As Nick clearly points out the stairs are a bit tricky but not as bad as I had expected, although not good for buggies or those not nimble on their feet. I would highly recommend for a romantic break a deux !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“picturesque location in vibrant atmospheric part of Nice,magical”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and 17 yr old son stayed in the appartment in the last week of July. We all really loved it and felt at home there as was stylish yet relaxed with some lovely artwork and personal touches which made it feel homely. The location for us was superb as we like to get out to explore and the bus stop to the coast was just 5 mins away and the fares unbelievably good value.We were able to get to Villefranche Sur Mer and Cap Ferrat very easily and also inland to Vence. As art lovers there was plenty to see in Nice with the musuem of contemporary art just minutes away and Vieux Nice was definitely our favourite area, full of character and charm. We liked getting up early and wandering the streets , buying fresh fish from the local fish market , popping in to the beautiful old churches,just soaking up the ambience, the gorgeous light and blue skies. The beach is just a short stroll and we also found that we could have a really quiet swim if we went to the rocky bit near the port. and often did that before heading out on the bus.There are so many places we would still like to see and would love to return as its such a special spot and we felt so lucky to have found it,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning places to explore ,historical buildings and beautiful architecture ,
Liked least: liked everything!.(if older would need to be fit for the stairs )
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy and comfortable check in\out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie O
Brantford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious, central to old Nice, comfortable!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A centrally located large apartment in old Nice with lots of character. The landlord warns prospective tenants about very steep steps(there are 42.) This is tiring after walking around all day, but we managed it and we are post-60.(The steps are one point against the apt IF you are not YOUNG). This is a cheerful, warmly decorated apartment, with large windows that open out to a wonderfully lively street. Excellent wi-fi and TV. Great bathroom. King size bed very comfy .We only wish that the kitchen area was better maintained. Cupboards, etc need a major clean-out. Landlord welcoming & helpful. Old Nice is wonderful to explore so great to stay in this area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment and location.
Liked least: Kitchen needs a major cleanup of cupboards and oven, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Hi there.
Thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in old Nice.
Best wishes and hope to see you again soon.
PS. I do try to supply a wide range of cleaning products and leave basic foodstuffs in the cupboards rather than throw them away, in the hope that they will be useful to arriving guests, but I may not always get the balance right, so following your comments, you'll be happy to hear that I'm in the process of fully cleaning out those cupboards! NIck x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenj...
Tring
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Nick welcomed us with bread milk cheese and wine! The apartment is in a street with food shops and restaurants right in the heart of the Old Town. 100 yards from trams and buses to almost everywhere.
We used the king size bed and the convertible settee - both were very comfortable. The apartment is well equipped with everything you could want including a good WiFi connection. The stairs are steep, but we got used to them. The street outside (all of 12ft wide!) is noisy from 7am to 12pm, but with the windows and shutters closed, and the ceiling fans on, the apartment is cool and quiet - so no problem. We didn't need the air conditioning despite it being 30-32 outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The position right in the Old Town
Liked least: Very steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing