We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, many stairs”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from Balcony
Church View from Balcony Living and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sea View from Balcony
Church View from Balcony
Living and Dining Area
Shower Room with brand new power shower
Bedroom Area with Balcony
Sea View from Balcony
Living and Dining Area with Kitchen
Entrance to Studio
View of Chateau Hill from Dining Area Window
Mountain and Rooftop View from Balcony
Chateau Hill View from Dining Area Window
Church View and Balcony
Aerial View of Apartment
Sea View from Kitchen Window
Communal Staircase
Single Bed Above Double Bed
Kitchen View
Bedroom Area with Balcony
Church View and Balcony from Double Bed
Chateau Hill View from Dining Area
Sea View from Balcony at Night
Church View from Balcony
Evening View from Balcony and Bedroom Area
Living and Bedroom Area from Kitchen
Chateau Hill View from Hallway Outside Studio
Studio Front Door
Nice Beach in the Evening
Nice Beach towards the Port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carl C
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, many stairs”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent nine nights in this small lovely apartment in the heart of old Nice.

Regarding location it is hard to imagine a better choice.

The apartment is small but with a smart design and equipment. You have everything you need including dish and washing machine.

Since it is quite small, beware that if space and volume is very important for you there are likely better choices.

The apartment is very light since it is on the fifth floor, literally on top of everything! Therefore it is also rather quiet despite the party going on on the streets.

An average fit person, young or middle age, will have little problem with the stairs. However, if you are not, also beware of the stairs, they are Many and if you have problems with stairs this apartment is not for you. Cote d'Azur offers a lot of climbing anyway.

The view is very Nice. Basically 360 around all Nice! It even has a good sea view despite the fact that it is 4-5 lines behind the promenade. Very romantic.

It also had a small but functional west facing balcony. Perfect place to relax after a busy day in Cannes, Antibes, Monte Carlo, or wherever you want to go.

The apartment is located about 5-10 min walk from the tram, so you do not need any taxi to get here. Bus 98 to the airport is a 10 min walk away. So leave the car at home and use public transportation. Trains along the coast leave about every 30 min from Gare Nice Ville. The only place we could not reach easily without a car was St Tropez.

There are supermarkets here and there 5-10 min walk from the apartment were you can buy groceries - if you do not want to spend your vacation budget on any of the uncountable restaurant in the area.

Be sure to crosscheck TripAdvisor and Guide Michelin before you choose restaurants. Some of the high ranked TripAdvisor restaurants are not that good - we found out the hard way. Most restaurants are quite good, but not all, and prices, well it is the French riviera, are not always competitive. Also, be sure to book in advance, because many of the better restaurants are fully booked even on weekdays. Most of the better restaurants are closed on Sundays and Mondays, but there are a few good ones that stay open.

That's about it.
And yes, almost forgot, information and service given by the host was absolutely impeccable.

Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear Carl

Thank you ever so much for this lovely review.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in the studio. You are right in that the views are great and so it is worth the climb to reach them! :) I am delighted that everything you required was provided within the studio and that you found it smartly designed and functional.

Thanks also for your recommendations regarding travel and dining which I'm sure will be very useful for future guests.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the studio, should you plan to visit Nice in future.

With best wishes
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You just couldn't ask for more, this place is amazing and we return every year.”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This August we will travel back to this lovely apartment in the best location in Nice for the 5th time. The flat has so much charm and everything you need. The personal and professional service you receive from the owner and property manager is simply brilliant. Every requirement is taken care of efficiently. The location is second to none, just three mins walk to the beach and you have the stunning old town on your doorstep. We just adore coming here every summer, sitting on the balcony with amazing views. As the flat is on the top floor you have views of every side of the town and wonderfully you get the evening sun and sunsets from the balcony. We could not recommend this place more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you ever so much for such a great review and I'm so pleased that you are still enjoying your holidays in the studio, so much. We are very happy to welcome you back so often! Fingers crossed for some great weather for you this summer, as usual. Best regards, Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
722mh27
Empingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful Nice experience.”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I have been fortunate to travel extensively in Europe, USA , Australia and Japan. If I was to be asked where I would choose to spend a stimulating and relaxing week it would be in this apartment. Stunning views. Early morning sun streaming through the East facing window. A sundowner on the West facing balcony, listiening to all the street activity below. Authentic Mediterranean France is on the door step. The market with its tempting range of fruit, vegetables, flowers, olive oil and honey is a step away from the door. The location is perfect for exploring Vieux Nice, strolling along Promenade des Anglais and the many excellent bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The apartment is well equipped with everything to hand. Wifi is also available. The fact that I visited on seven occasions and plan a further visit this year perhaps says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review, which is much appreciated! We love having you to stay in the studio and are happy that you return so often. Look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilosNadj...
Obrenovac, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in the heart of the old town Nice.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is on great location,only few steps from the Flower market where you can find anything you need.Also you can find many bars,restaurants or pubs in near,and the public beach is 5 minutes away,so as opera private beach.You can have stunning views on Castle hill with waterfall on one side,sea from the kitchen window and on old tow Nice from the little terrace,so you can always enjoy while drinking your coffee or vine.Apartment is equipped with everything you need,and you can also find many brochures about Cote d`Azur and especially Nice.Only little problem for overweight people as I`m is that apartment is on 5th floor without elevator of course,and many many steps,but also it is very useful not to gain few pounds because of vines and cheese and other delicious food you can find in Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and red sofa with the view on waterfall
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsg3107
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We come to Nice several times a year and this year have decided to start and stay in apartments rather than hotels for the freedom and much less expensive. This apartment is smack bang in the old town literally a few steps from the Flower Market. For us we couldn't have a better location. The apartment is bright and tastefully decorated and with it being high up we had a nice breeze blowing through on hot days which was very welcome. Even though it's small it had all the facilities we could need including a dishwasher and washing machine. And very well stocked cupboards with all the crockery etc you could want. Now the views from this place are stunning. From one side the sea and the other the old town and mountains. The only thing I would say is this place is very high with eleven flights of stairs to reach it. It wasn't so much of a problem for me but my husband has a heart condition and he did struggle. It's not a negative just something to be aware of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing