We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living room
Quiet retidential area view to church
Flat screen TV
American Kitchen
Comfortable king size bed
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Shower and washing machine available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Perfect stay in Nice”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

First I want to say Brigitte, the owner, was a fantastic host; extremely friendly and helpful. Good communication prior to our stay. She met us at the train station and drove us to the apartment and helped us settle in.
The location of the apartment was fantastic; literally a two minute walk , if that, from the Promenade des Anglaise . The apartment had everything a family would need and was clean; home from home (we were a family of 4). Supermarkets and Boulangerie on the doorstep providing fresh croissants every morning.
Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Hello Helen and Gerard! That is a fantastic review and I thank you so so much. It is very kind and generous of you. I remember you very well and I am so happy you had a nice stay in my apartment. I wish you all the best to you and your family. Whenever you wish to come back, I will give you first priority. Have my kindest regards. A bientôt sometimes in Nice or at Frejus. BRIGITTE.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtherGuy...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really Nice Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with two friends during Euro 2016. Really good convenient location, good value for money and well equipped apartment. Briggitte, the owner, was really helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you very much Ravi for your review. I am happy you had a nice stay at my apartment and I could be useful. I hope your holiday helped you to have a new energy to go back to your work and the small or big worries life sometimes brings to us. My kind regards to the three of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janem111
Delta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment and good location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Brigitte was very helpful with tips on where to travel and we appreciated her picking us up from the airport. We had a few questions as to how to operate the washing machine and stove, but this was resolved quickly. We appreciated that the air conditioning was very quiet. We carried the lighter beach blankets instead of the chairs down to the beach, just a short walk away and really enjoyed swimming in the sea. The French are so quiet...no radios or loud conversations. We thought Nice was a wonderful place to visit and we went to the many art galleries and enjoyed frequent visits to the Old Town. We didn't want to rent a car, so found our way around by bus and also took the bus to St. Paul de Vence and to Vence - very beautiful places to visit, particularly if you like Matisse. One week wasn't really long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a quiet location, close to the Negresco and the sea.
Liked least: It was far from the Old Town. We did have to persuade the owner to help us with understanding the stovetop and washing machine.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home in Nice.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We all loved this apartment in Nice. Brigitte is a friendly and helpful apartment owner: she picked us up from the train station (in her little Corsa) and provided a useful insight into the local area. The apartment was everything we hoped for - a perfect home away from home. The location is ideal: almost a stone's throw from the beach and Promenade des Anglais. The old town is a pleasant walk away. You'll find all the grocery shops you need on your door step. To help with packing (and luggage weight limits) Brigitte also provides everything you need for the beach. We had a wonderful time & wouldn't hesitate to use this apartment again if we travel to Nice in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missiri
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Look no further this is it - Hope we can come back soon”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is an excellent base for staying at Nice.
Location: Just near everything; supermarket, restaurants, takeout stores, bakeries, THE BEACH.
Host: One is always amazed that such kind considerate people still exist. Brigitte is the perfect host, picked us up from the airport although our flight was 6 hours delayed. Gave us all the advice we needed and called in to check on us.
Flat: has everything you need. Anything you think of is there.

We were 4 adults and a 4 year old child and the flat fit us just great.

Pack your bags and get ready to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing