We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living room
Quiet retidential area view to church
Flat screen TV
American Kitchen
Comfortable king size bed
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Shower and washing machine available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yi W
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We like our stay in this two bedroom apartment. It is clean, spacious and close to the centre of the city. The owner is a super nice lady who pays a lot of attention to all the details. You will find almost everything you need in this apartment: Cooking wares, laundry detergent, sunscreen, tons of towels, etc. She even offer to drive us to the airport after our vacation finished. We really enjoyed our 10 days stay here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihaidi
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy apartment with an excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location right behind the Negresco hotel and 5 min from pedestrian street. In apartment you can find everything you need while short or long term staying like beach towels, sun umbrella, salt pepper, tea or coffee. The owner Brigitte is very nice and intelligent person will carry on even small problem. We enjoyed our holidays with this apartment.
Hope to stay next time the same place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieD476...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice flat near to the beach”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are from the Czech Republic and we spent 5 very nice days in Nice in June 2013.
The apartment is situated in an older house near to the centre of the old city. It is very nice, cosy, clean and comfortable with everything you can need. The location is perfect. Behind the corner, 5 min. by foot, there is la Promenade d’Anglais with a lot of beaches, where you can bath.
The bageterie and bus stops are only 1 min from the house.
The owner was very nice and helpful, she gave us many good advices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: nearness to the beach and center
Liked least: no idea... maybe some music in the early morning from the other house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
five_at_t...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable, perfect distance from everything, nice host.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five, mum, dad and three children under the age of 11. The appartment accommodated us very comfortably. Everything in the flat is modern, well thought out and well looked after. We very much appreciated not having to bring our own towels and sheets. There are tonnes of towels in the appartment which makes sense for a beach-side appartment! There is air-conditioning effective throughout the appartment which was fantastic given the heat outside in the middle of August. Wifi and a large screen TV helped keep the children entertained when we were indoors.The location was simply perfect. We walked everywhere. Most importantly, the beach is just 50m from the front door. We found ourselves going to the beach first thing in the morning, in the middle of the day and last thing at night as there was no planning necessary. Just grab your stuff and go (and the flat comes equipped with bits and bobs for the beach). The old town is 10-15 minute walk (depending on whether you have kids in tow or not!), we also walked casually to some of the museums. There are restaurants galore nearby, a supermarket, patisserie and pharmacy across the street, even the place to buy an inflatable ring for my daughter to float in the sea was across the street.
Brigitte Thomas, the owner, is a lovely lady who arranged everything very professionally and welcomed us very generously. We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back. We felt the appartment and our transaction with Brigitte definitely offered excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was nice to come back to this appartment after being out at the beach.
Liked least: Could Brigitte invest in a simple DVD player? That way we could bring some DVDs for the children next time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: The smell of the drains found in most of Nice
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing