We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly Beautiful, Classic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from living room through hall and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room through hall and kitchen
Kitchen Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
View from living room through hall and kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Building Entrance Hall
Apartment Entrance Hall
Building
Third Toilet
Third Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Celebrate in Style
Flower Market Cours Salaya
Place Massena
Promenade des Anglais
October Sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vazworld
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely Not Recommended”
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I definitely would not recommend this vacation home. I find the owner very unprofessional and having terrible customer service.

I stayed at this apartment from October 28 to November 3, 2011 for 6 nights with 4 friends. When I returned from my trip, I was shocked to receive an email from the owner who accused us of stealing 2 sets of beige towels from the apartment! I have never ever been so offended in my life. When we checked into the 3 rooms, only 2 rooms were provided with 4 sets of white towels and the master bedroom that I stayed in didn’t have any towels at all. I didn’t ask for towels because I brought my own. Now the owner sent me a PayPal request of EUR 100 for the 2 sets of beige towels that we haven’t even seen at all!

“I cannot tell you how upset and disappointed I am to have just been told by Valerie that you have stolen two full sets of beige towels from our apartment in Nice… I stupidly forgot to collect your security deposit. I see that you took full advantage of this…Thankfully, I have not seen much behaviour of this nature since I started my business, however, guests like you give all holidaymakers a bad name…”

Aside from the ridiculous email, the noise level in the apartment was unbearable. We could hear footsteps outside, cars driving on the streets, people chatting outside, people flushing toilets on the 2nd floor…

We were trying to be accommodating while staying in the apartment. The entire apartment only has 2 water tanks and there wasn’t enough hot water. After the first night of cold shower, the 5 of us took turn taking shower in the morning and night. Those who took shower at night had to be ‘efficient’; otherwise hot water would run out quickly. It was very inconvenient.

The dryer didn’t work. As per the Terms and Conditions, compensation will be offered as a result of any mechanical, electrical and technical failures. However, we didn’t ask for anything and, again, figured out a solution ourselves.

I have stayed at many other vacation homes in Europe and asked to pay by bank draft in full. I was never asked to pay a service charge of EUR 10 but this owner did.

Having been such a good renter, I must say that I was absolutely shocked when I received that offensive email from the owner. Nice is an amazing place but I would not go back to this vacation home. You will certainly be able to find a comfortable stay in Nice with better customer service elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: customer service, noise, not enough hot water
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2011
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was not an enjoyable experience. If I may offer some points in response:
Regarding the €100's worth of linen that went missing during your party's stay, I can only agree with your subsequent email comments to me that it was my own fault for not taking a security deposit to cover losses such as these. This is something we will ensure going forward.

The apartment is in a very convenient and upmarket location in the heart of Nice, the fifth most populous city in France, so a certain amount of street noise is expected in most buildings. The apartment has new double glazing and outside shutters to minimise noise.
The availability of hot water, again, has not ever been an issue. We have had several parties of 6+ stay with us. The water tanks in the apartment are each designed to meet the normal use of a three bedroom apartment. There are two such tanks installed and consequently, we have had no complaints at all about a lack of hot water. You are, however, correct in that there will not be sufficient quantities of hot water to shower 5 people at 2am which is when you had the difficulty and contacted Valerie, our manager. The tanks are on timers and are switched off between the hours of 11pm and 5am. This is something that should be advertised and as a result of your comments, we have included it in our 'Booking Information'.
There are two hairdryers in the apartment. The one that was not working has been replaced.
Once again we are sorry that you did not enjoy our apartment. We have taken the criticism on board and are currently reviewing our procedures to ensure that our reviews remain as they have been to date, extremely positive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the building !
Liked least: The parking!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to write the review. I really am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
falstaff4...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falstaff4...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing