We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of NH Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Nice
Ranked #30 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The NH hotel is very good and in center of Nice. Close to train station. You can take tram from railyway station to reach there. it has a really nice top floor complete with swimming pool and bar. The bedroom was lovely and clean. Reception was fast and helpful. Lots of shops in that area. Affordable to travellers who want comfort in good price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JaishreeLakho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor F, Director General at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for our report regarding your stay among us. It is true that our Roof Top is the best sky view in the upper Nice zone and eventhough our location might bring some doubts up we are really very center located with a public transport connection unbelievable good.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for three nights as part of a ten day holiday across the south of France. It recommends itself as a 4 star but I would describe it very much as a 3 star. The interior of the hotel was old and kept in a bad state of repair, it smelt of stale smoke around the communal areas of the building and awful music played in every corner. Every member of staff was miserable and often abrupt when asked a question, the location was poor for the centre of Nice and situated next to a conference centre, which meant the hotel was continually full of workers - not ideal for holiday-makers, and the hotel refused to replace any used items in the hotel room e.g. used pool towels or tea, coffee and milk - not my experience of a 4 star establishment. The hotel advertises itself as having parking facilities, but what this means is it is located next to a multi-storey car park which costs £20 a day and that added to lots of other unexpected costs that we received after booking and agreeing a price in advance, such as breakfast and tax. An extremely poor experience and not recommended unless you are attending a conference and your company is paying - but really you want to Novotel opposite for that!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor F, Director General at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Gemma, we deeply apologize for all the inconveniences you have encountered while visiting Nice and staying at our NH hotel. Believe us whe we tell you taht we try to fulfil our Guests expectations every singe moemnt and knowing that we didin´t achieve our goal is very disappointing.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

While traveling to the south of France we stayed at the NH Nice hotel. It is centered in the business district about 3/4 of mile from the promenade. Very good value. The service was fantastic, from the front desk to the restaurant personnel to the maid service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor F, Director General at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear David, we very much appreciate your review and your comments make us feel proud of our daily work. We try to improve every day and knowing that we go beyond our guests expectations is a fantastic reward,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We turned up here near midnight with no booking as where we were due to stay was poor. We were met with impeccable service by Lucas on the front desk. The service throughout our two night stay was faultless and the hotel was spotless. We need more hotels to follow suit. Whatever you are doing keep it up. We will definitely come back here, thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pipsqueak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor F, Director General at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a nice and eloquent report. We really appreciate your detailled explanation on your last stay in NH Nice and would like to assure you that we are always orking on improving our attention and care towards our Guests in order to comply with NH Standards of service.
Hope to see you soon among us again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this Hotel for 3rd times, this time was different experience, cause they didn't have enough staffs in front of guests and we forced to wait so much for Reception, check in @ Out!

Staffs are so professional and helpful but hotel should employ more, if they cate about good service and not wait every body so much time.

Gym and pool and sauna works well.

Acceptable breakfast.

Thanks and see you later i hope

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iman-Tourist_Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Iman,
Thank you so much for being so loyal to us and to come back each time to NH when you are visiting the Cote d'Azur. My apologies for the wait at the reception but I am glad to read that you found our staff professional and helpful.
Kind regards,
Annet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#10 of 203 in Nice
641 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Musiciens
La Malmaison Nice
La Malmaison Nice
#28 of 203 in Nice
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Address: 2-4 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice
#10 Green Hotel in Nice
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $100 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, NHHotels, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing