We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kitchen is fully equipped
Entrance to the famous Cours Saleya
The Cours Saleya (100 m from apartment)
Nice beach
A stunning view of Nice Port from the famous Corniches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judygriff...
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment could not be more central to the old town and countless cafes & restaurants. It is clean & spacious with a lovely ambiance. Especially appreciated after a long day of walking were the 2 comfortable sofas, and comfortable beds. The kitchen is old but has everything you would need to fully cater.
Be aware that it is up 70-odd old stone stairs. However we are all in our late 60s - & not athletes- and we did not find the stairs a problem.
Mention must be made of the wonderful greeting service by Brooke, who helped so much with navigation & parking problems when we arrived, and bounded up the stairs with some suitcases! No enquiries were too much trouble for her!
Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firuz S
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the city center, ideal for tourists!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the apartment in the last week of August. Great location to explore Cote d'Azur. Here are the pros & cons:

Pros: Spacious rooms including dining room, effective A/C, comfortable beds, 2 showers, overall good maintenance.

Cons: 4 floor (no elevator), single WC, limited coffee cups, dishwasher requires service

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Apartment in Excellent Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A super apartment in the old part of Nice. Large lounge, dining area and two double bedrooms - all clean, tidy and comfortable. Very quiet location yet only a few steps away from busy streets of bars, cafes and shops made this ideal. Five minutes to the sea front in one direction and five minutes to central Nice in the other. The apartment is on the fourth floor and there are a lot of steps up to the apartment (74) but we found that no problem at all (our party of four people aged between 70 and 35). You only carry your bags up once !
We received an excellent welcome on our arrival and were met at the local bus stop.
Would recommend the accommodation and would be happy to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No hassle - lovely welcome and everything was as advertised
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a couple of very good friends stayed here for a week . The apartment was very spacious which was ideal as there was four of us . The location could not have been better right in the heart of the old town . We were spoiled having so many restaurants to choose from within just a few minutes walk from the apartment . We chose to have breakfast daily in the apartment as there is a great open plan dining area to enjoy , plus just around the corner you can pick up fresh croissants /bread etc .
We were met at the apartment by Barry whom was incredibly helpful and provided us with lots of helpful suggestions of where to go . The pictures on the website are a true reflection on how gorgeous this apartment is and I would most defiantly plan another visit . A truly relaxing apartment in a great location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks Caroline for taking the time to write this review. Much appreciated.

Best regards,
Thady
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganv
Seattle ,wa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Nice , close to everything”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Me ,my husband and our friends spent 5 splendid nights in this big apartment conveniently located in the Old Nice city center , just few min from the Opera beach .Apartment has everything you need , all utils for cooking and eating if you happen to be tired of restaurants or just want to try some amazing food from local markets. The bus stop just 5-10 min walking to get to Cannes or Monaco. Do not miss the Mark Chagall museum, you get there by bus number 15. Just be aware of pickpockets, our friend got robbed.And if you have walking problems be aware that there is no lift to get to the 4th floor .Air conditioner and wifi access worked well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing