We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor standard, only location was good!”
Review of Interieurs-cour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Interieurs-cour
Ranked #22 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Let's be objective. Location is perfect. Near Place de Massena, walking distance to the beach and shops. However you have to walk in via restaurant and trust me waiters are not the nicest people.
My apartment "Nature" was very small and hot. Air condition did not work and that's good probably as it was very dirty and dusty inside.
Bathroom is upstairs in the actual bedroom so you have to ask everyone to leave before you can use it in private. Hot tube did not work.Toilet door where broken and we couldn't shut it. It wasn't very clean at all.
Bring your own toilet paper if you need as they will charge you for every extra roll.
Otherwise - it was cheap for the location, lady who welcomed us was nice and helpful. You get what you've paid for.
P.S. this is apartment for two only, don't be tempted to take your kids or another couple.

Room Tip: Apartment "Nature" is for couple only. Otherwise third person will sleep in the kitchen ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asha_Didcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2015

Visited here for one week in May 2015, apartment Siam.

When we arrived the heating was on!? It was about 20 degrees celsius outside but in the apartment there was over 30 degrees at night, it was a true nightmare and practically no sleep at the first night. We could not figure out how to get air condition to cool down. Next day we had to call the owner as no one was at the reception as promised (it turned out that there never was anybody at the reception and from guest book we saw that other visitors had complained about the same thing).

Owner's nephew came next day to look air conditioning and he got it to work. However he could not fix the wifi connection which was lacking (but advertised). So no promised wifi (also complained in the guest book by other's).

The apartment was unclean, especially the shower. We had to wash the slimy shower floor ourselves so that it was somehow okay to use. Of course no toilet papers etc. was provided by the house.

Location is excellent but if that is not critical to you (in Nice there is a nice tram line so it is also easy to live just outside the core center) I suggest that you look somewhere else than Interieurs-Cour.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jussi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

i was staying at studio kenya and it is really nice, small but fully equipped with all we need for our stay in nice, the beach is 10 mins walking (not a sand beach, its pebble). the reception is hardly open, but always respond to the emergency number. the studio overlooked the courtyard, where there is a nice restaurant.

if you looking for a well located place, and a cheap price then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fokruzzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I'm staying at studio Kenia and it is really nice - Small but it is fully equipped with all we need for our stay in Nice - very centrally located , just off place Massena - i recommend for single travellers or couples - reception is hardly open , but always respond to the emergency number - i had to call them only once as there was a problem with television and they came immediately and solved the problem - the studio overlooks a courtyard where there is a nice restaurant - it can be a bit noisy in the evenings ( as I'm travelling with my 8 years old I do not stay out late ) with windows open , but can hardly hear any noise with windows closed -

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monica368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

These apartments are Just the best , right in the centre of everything, you can"t get much better, than these, going back in September, there is no cleaning fee with these apartments, which nearly everyone else charges ridiculous prices for other Apartments in Nice

Room Tip: The apartment with outside seating although maybe not in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napmnapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Gre...
#2 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interieurs-cour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interieurs-cour

Address: 5 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range: $85 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very quiet and located at the rear of the loveliest courtyard in bloom in Nice's center. All the apartments offer their comfort with all the equipments and air conditioning. Easily accessible, so a car is not indispensable. Nearby all amenities, you will hesitate between staying in the studio to relax, enjoying the pleasures of the beach and the seaside walks or discovering the region of Nice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Interieurs-cour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing