We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
232
419
149
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
419
149
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport nice airport airport hotel our early morning flight phoenix park shuttle bus free shuttle service single bed hire car next morning swimming pool fitness room separate toilet rooms are big good size clean hotel convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 11.00pm as took an hour to find it! Taxi refused to take us as too short distance! Took the shuttle but dropped us at terminal 1 so 20 minute walk, then arrived at wrong novotel! After calling for directions arrived at 11pm tired! Grumpy guy in reception said no food or room service except sad salads in vending machine everywhere is closed! Luckily the hotel ibis helped us order some food as novotel staff didnt bother. The Room smelled odd but was large, a bit tired and grubby. Comfy bed but tv didn’t work and kept cracking out. 1 small bottle of water in room for 3 people? stuffy room 2 small windows unable to open! Awful start to the holiday! Woke at 4 am to sounds of lorries reversing directly under our window room 211. 4 lorries later we are all awake after 3 hours sleep! Covered in sweat as air con not working, unbearably stuffy and hot. Honestly the worst hotel i have ever stayed in anywhere in the world! I used to love novotels in europe, not in france! Never again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sunshine698847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having shared your experience at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport.
I feel really sorry that your stay was not as good as expected.
Unfortunately, it seems that you were not informed of our services before coming to the hotel.

If you had checked our website, you might have seen that we propose a free shuttle service until midnight. So, we would have come and picked you up directly at the airport.

Then, as it is also specified on our website, we have neither a restaurant nor a room service. We only propose snack food and salads at the Boutique Gourmande available 24 hours a day.
Nevertheless, the team is at your disposal to help you to order food (such as Pizzas, salads, sandwiches, sushi, etc.) but after 11 p.m., none of the restaurants we usually work with are still open. To prevent this type of misunderstanding, we will find another partner which will be able to deliver foods all night.

Also, we take note of your comment concerning the air conditioner. Next time, don't hesitate to tell us your disappointment during your stay directly at the reception desk, as we could have fixed up your problem directly on time.

Finally, concerning your remarks about the amenities in the room, it corresponds exactly to the standard of the brand Novotel Suites.
As a reminder, all our suites are 30m² and propose a large queensize bed, a kitchenette on which a coffeemaker Nespresso, a kettle, tea Lov’Organic and a bottle of water are offered. We are sorry that you were not sensible of the generosity of the Hotel.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I had a change in my itinerary. They refuse to shift the dates of my stay. The room was prepaid so it was lost. They have the full authority to be nice and do something, but they let me go to the competition across the street where I will stay from now.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank PolAdv1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Guest,
I was very surprised to read your comment on the 4th of December.
This is the third publication you make on this subject !
Usually, my staff team and I are always trying to do what’s necessary to satisfy the wishes of our guests and future guests.
I have specifically checked the reservation you have chosen and its sales conditions to understand what happened, and it is explicitly written that the amount is not refundable even if the booking is cancelled or modified. The sales conditions are the SAME for EVERYONE sir, and we won’t modify it for anyone especially for customers as insistent as you . The hotel cannot be responsible for your scheduling changes.
Finally, you never came at the Novotel Suites and never enjoyed of our services and facilities, so it is shameful to give a bad grade such as 1/5 on Trip Advisor.

Best regards,
Mr Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Our first trip abroad for many years and this was our hotel for our 5 day stay. We arrived in Nice at approx 2200hrs and our pickup organised by the hotel was with us some 5/10 minutes later.
The location is slightly out of Nice centre but facilities were ideal albeit the development of the tram line was somewhat noisy but understandable.
We utilised the bus network, a fantastic service from the stops at the main road outside the Airport.
Clean facilities and staff always happy to help.
Very good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cooch81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport Arenas****. It is a great pleasure for my team and I to see that you appreciated the facilities of your room and the services proposed such as the shuttle pick-up at the airport.
The Novotel Suites is actually well located as the bus 9/10 (that goes directly to downtown) makes a stop every 10 minutes in front of the hotel. Moreover, the railway station Saint Augustin is only at 5 minutes walking from the establishment, while the airport is only at 10 minutes by car.
I am also very pleased to see that you enjoyed of the professionalism and the work of the receptionists.
We would be all very happy to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Claude Even – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A modern, but sterile feeling hotel. Everything for the sake of efficiency must be their motto! I'll put up with their molded plastic bathroom, soap dispensers, etc. but it is the skimping on staff which really hurts. First we waited at the airport for about 45 minutes for the shuttle. On the second day, our room key wouldn't work and the apparently overworked sole desk clerk just asked us our room number before giving us a new key. Didn't even ask our name! What a breach of security!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank sawdusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having stayed at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport Arenas, and for sharing your opinion about this period.
I have read with attention your comment and have to tell you that the bathrooms are designed according to the Novotel Suites’s brand standards. Usually, our guests look for pictures of the hotel and its rooms before making a reservation (mostly to make sure that the room will satisfy their desire). Maybe you didn’t take the necessary time to observe the place on our website and see if the design was corresponding to your expectation. We are sorry that you didn’t like it. Furthermore, the ‘soap dispenser’ at the bathroom is made according to a fair trade product (cane sugar in particular), respecting therefore the eco-responsible goals of the group ACCOR.
Nevertheless, I am sure you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the services offered such as the Nespresso coffee machine or the electric kettle…….
Then, concerning the ‘breach of security’, the receptionist who asked you your room number has followed the procedures. Indeed, our receptionists don’t ask the name of our guests when they are sure about their identity. They aim at putting our guests at ease and personalize the service by remembering their name.
Finally, I am very offended that you dared to compare the Novotel Suites to a Motel Six. Maybe you should stay again to a motel six in your country to understand in what the category of our suites is considerably superior. For reminder, you had a Suites of 30m² with a Nespresso Coffee machine, shower, bathroom, free shuttle to the airport on avaibility, free wifi, complementary outdoor pool and fitness room….)

Best regards,
Claude Even – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four days in a family room for four. It was a nice spacious room with a comfortable double bed and two single beds. Room was very clean and mordon. Good size TV which was on wheels so you could move around the room, on the remote you can change language to English speaking. A nice bathroom with separate shower cubical. Separate toilet which was handy. Room service everyday. There was a microwave, kettle and sink in the room, also tea and coffee. It was good to have the microwave because we could warm food up as the hotel does not have a evening restaurant to eat. There's a supermarket about 10min walk which is reasonable price and a few burger shops. We used Just Eat to order food in. There is a zoo next door which we visited the price was 5 Euros which was definitely worth the price we enjoyed walking around. Train station is about 5 min walk and very good access to Nice city center, Monti Carlo and other shopping cities. Hotel offers airport transfer which was very prompt we just called and the sent there bus to pick us up. Friendly reception staff they were helpful in all questions we asked. Did not use the pool or gym. Overall a nice professional run hotel clean and tidy with pleasant and helpful staff. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alisha2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews