We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful appartment”

Review of Opera Ville

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen C
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartment”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A nice and light airy appartment with lovely furniture and fittings. Loved the bathroom and the lovely complimentary occitane toiletries. Location fabulous and Pebbles staff were helpful. Good wi fix connection. We did manage the four flight of stairs and used it as a fitness challenge! The only drawback was that at times the neighbours were very noisy and it affected some of our group. I however slept through it. Would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and really lovely decor
Liked least: The stairs and noisy neighbours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkallas
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Peebles - Better off using VRBO or AirBNB”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at 11 Rue Mari Alexander Mari in Nice for a week. The location was good for visiting the old town in Nice. The lighting in the lobby and hallways and stairways was not good. The apartment was nicely decorated; however was lacking in the basic of supplies.
I have used VRBO and AirBNB on a number of occasions- and have had better experiences. The apartment was supplied with one roll of toilet paper; no paper towels and the sinks in one of the rooms were filthy. There was no basics of salt and pepper or sugar. Our host, Katie- was adequate-but not necessarily friendly, Only used this company as it was mentioned in the Lonely Planet . I would recommend skipping this company as they are not as competitive as VRBO or AirBNB- as these companies have just as good rental locations are a bit more equipped with the basics and properly cleaned.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki K
1 review
“Great stay in a great location”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lianne was extremely helpful and kind when we were late meeting her to get the keys. Would highly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ0905
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely apartment, excellent location. Very spacious for the 6 of us staying. 2 bathrooms so easy and quick for us all to get ready and lots of hairdryers ! Close to Cours Saleya, Old Town and few minutes walk to the promenade.
Roxanne was very helpful meeting us on arrival and even taking us to a restaurant as we arrived quite late.
Would use Nice Pebbles again, brilliant communication, excellent facilities and very warm welcome. Thank you.
Any questions welcomed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs - but kept us fit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
We have passed your praise onto Roxana; we always love to hear that the hard-work our agents do is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of the location of our Opera Ville apartment and of your overall Pebbles experience. We hope you enjoyed your time in Nice, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Lots of stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2013
Thank for your review of our Opera Ville apartment; we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you thought of your holiday in Nice. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Riviera, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing