We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baie View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargaretP
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third time with Nice Pebbles and this was the best yet. The location was excellent, a short walk( 2 minutes) to Cour Saleya. Close to Old Town and easy access to public transport. Several food stores nearby but Monoprix at Place Garibaldi was best for range and value. Views from balcony and living room, stunning. Full sun from lunchtime till evening.
Hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay in our Baie View apartment. We're certain that future guests will appreciate your advice and suggestions too. Thank you for allowing Pebbles to be part of your holidays. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Persephon...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A wonderful location in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We already loved Nice but staying at Baie View gave us a new perspective which only added to our love of the city. The location is super - it is noisy when you are out on the balcony because of the traffic on the Promenade des Anglais but we live in a busy city on a busy road so it did not bother us. In any case the bedrooms are at the back of the property and are very peaceful. The apartment is well equiped and layed out. It was very clean with books and DVDs. The main bedroom is a very good size, the second one is on the small side but adequate. The apartment might be a bit tight for 4 adultsbut for 2 it is ideal. The common areas are well kept and very secure and the location and view from the balony are superb. The balcony itself is spacious and we spent most of our time there. the Cours Saleya and market are barely a 5 minute walk - so thats where we went to pick up bread and crossants each morning to eat on the balcony! As an alterntive there are lots of good bakers in the port area and they are only about 10 minutes walk. The balcony gave us a ringside view of the Nice 1/2 marathon and some beautiful sunsets. We are already looking at our diaries to see when we can return! The only slight niggle was the at the welcome grocery pack - other than a lovely bottle of rose wine - was very minimal - just about what you'd get on a hotel welcome tray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & balcony
Liked least: The welcome pack
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
Thank you for writing this review about your holiday with Pebbles. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review the amenities and location of Baie View and we’re sure that future guests will also benefit from your review. With regards to the Welcome Basket, this is a complimentary gift for guests from Pebbles; the contents of which is listed on our website. Extra amenities can be provided if an extra package is ordered. We offer a variety of Extra’s Packages, including Grocery packages, cleaning packages and airport transfers, which can be ordered at the time of booking. If you have any questions about these packages, please do not hesitate to ask your booking agent during the booking process. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Nice, and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and well-equiped kitchen.
Liked least: Our daughters found the beds too hard and uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your holiday with Pebbles. This will no doubt be very useful to future guests as you have discussed so many different aspects of your holiday. We're very pleased that found our Pebbles Guide useful; we put a great deal of effort into it each year to help guests make the most of their time in Nice. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Riviera!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2012
Thank you for writing this review of our Baie View apartment. It's great to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again next time you visit the Riviera!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & View
Liked least: Lack of Air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thank you for your tips of things to see and do in Nice, as well as your fantastic review of our Baie View apartment. Unfortunately, it is forbidden to install air conditioning in many buildings in Nice, but we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you in Nice again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing