We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in nice”

Review of Alexandre Mari

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fachinspe...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in nice”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice apartment in the center near by allmost everything. Restaurants, shops, beach a.s.o.
Its comfortable and uncluded everything you need to live. And its a very good price. A professionell organisation, friendly, quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sccrref
Tucson,Az
Level 6 Contributor
763 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and another couple stayed 5 nights and had a wonderful time. We did a lot of research and decided on AM. One thing that impressed us was the communication before and during the rental. Their website provides great tips and the whole process went very smoothly. Hard to imagine a better location. The Cours Saleya market is almost right outside and the Promenade des Anglais half a block over. Close to the tram stop and tons of bars, restaurants and shops. 15 walk to train station or easy tram ride. Bedrooms not huge but adequate. The smaller one had en suite bath; larger did not. Nice size kitchen and sitting area, Used the laundry. Place was clean, ac worked fine. Overall a very good value in a very good location. We bought food at the market and ate in 2 nights. Would stay again. Oh, and great wifi and there were 4 of us using it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom could be a tad larger but frankly for European standards not bad
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay in Alexandre Mari. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and making use of the kitchen facilities to cook local produce from the Cours Saleya market. We have several properties located in Vieux-Nice, you may like to keep up to date with our latest news and offers on Facebook: Nice Pebbles Rentals. Kind regards, The Pebbles Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: support from Pebbles staff
Liked least: mattresses!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
We're thrilled that you had a wonderful holiday with us. Thank you for writing this review; we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sbaig
East Brunswick NJ
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location, decent 2 bed apartment in old town Nice”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I was quite skeptic when booking this apartment as it was my first time staying at an apartment and not a hotel. Cote d'Azure is expensive and more so in the summer so an apartment was our only choice for a family of 4. I researched a lot through forums trying to find information on the company Riviera Pebbles that we used to book a 2 bed apartment Alexandre Mari in Nice old. I communicated with them several times and they were always extremely responsive. I would not hesitate from using this company again, they have quite a selection in Nice and surrounding areas.

We had the most wonderful 6 days at this apartment in the end of August. The location cannot be beat, very central with easy walking access to buses, tram and the  old town. There is a grocery store across the street and a boulengerie two streets down for yummy morning croissants. Promenade del Anglais is also a three minute walk. The meet and greet service from  Riviera Pebbles was great. We were met by their rep at the apartment, she was a nice lady who went over using all appliances, other details etc. The place was clean, no complaints there. We had one set of towels and sheets. Having a washing machine was most helpful. One bathroom is quite large with a bath tub and shower, the other not so much. It has a small shower and a wash basin only.  An extremely small toilet is outside off the main hallway,  when I say small its small, can barely fit one person but then its France and things are small here. Kitchen and lounge area was very nice, great natural light everywhere. There is a small issue with smell in the master bath due to old plumbing but nothing extremely repulsive. There are 2 terraces, both quite small. One from the lounge area has a great view, the other is from master bedroom. Wifi was included and worked beautifully. Overall a good experience of staying in an apartment that we will surely repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very small 2nd toilet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our Alexandre Mari apartment. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of the layout, amenities and location of the apartment. Your suggestions of local shops and boulangeries will no doubt be extremely useful for future guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing