We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place and made our holiday a special one”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /Dining- 3 French windows overlook garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining- 3 French windows overlook garden
Apt building(Astoria Palais) - 25yds/mts to Beach, Prom and Restaurants Double en suite bedroom overlooking the garden/park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living /Dining- 3 French windows overlook garden
Apt building(Astoria Palais) - 25yds/mts to Beach, Prom and Restaurants
Double en suite bedroom overlooking the garden/park
Twin bedroom--bright+spacious -overlooks garden
Main pretty and spacious Bathroom
Provencal dining for 6 people overlooking garden
Lounge
Apt. location on street map
Menton sandy beach - view to Italian Riviera coast
Double en suite bedroom overlooking the garden/park
Spacious en suite bathroom to double bedroom
Promenade by Marina sandy beach and harbour
Hallway from lounge to double en suite bedroom
Evening time in Old Town/Port and restaurants
Menton beach
Menton Promenade and view of Cote D'Azur
Relaxing at dusk on the promenade in Menton
Beaulieu
Cap Ferrat
Menton cove
Plac aux Herbes
Beaulieu
Cap Ferrat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Topsy28
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place and made our holiday a special one”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Normally using hotels, this was the first time we have rented in Menton and was the best choice for our weeks holiday. It is a delightful apartment, bright spacious well equipped and clean - the layout is especially good for two couples sharing with good privacy. Typically French, which we love, it has all five windows looking onto a pretty garden which is lit at night. It is a fabulous location and the atmosphere is quiet in the building and yet so near to everything, shopping, cafes, restaurants, the beach with the prom just two minutes walk away. The station is 4 minutes, and the bus along the coast is 2 minutes. Adrian the owner who also stays regularly has found a special place and is very helpful and Fabrice, the concierge is a delightful friendly chap on hand to help in any way he can.
We have certainly found our ideal retreat for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it is not a holiday block but residential and you felt as though you were living the
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review.We are thrilled that you chose our apartment in beautiful Menton for your very first rental experience and that it proved to be such a great success all round.We very much look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vifri1971
Valencian Country, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything perfect. Well located. Very confortable. Nice área. Quiet but close To everything.

We Would like To come Back.

Lots of bars. Restaurants. Shops.

Beside the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Our leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myhighlan...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect, quiet, clean, beautiful, central, large, well connected apartment”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the only apartment I''ve ever chosen to holiday twice in. I can't fault it. Its fantastically central, you are already in the town centre, one minute from the lovely sunny prom and beach. WiFi and satellite TV in the apartment were great. 5 min walk to the station to whisk you to Italy (10 mins), Monaco (20 mins) or beyond. Very good bus connections too. Menton itself is very pretty, with loads of entertainments put on, and great coastal walks, beaxh side cafes and ice creams. The concierge deserves a special mention for going out of his way to make sure we were very well looked after - even getting his own doctor to come and see our poorly little girl on Christmas eve. The apartment is much larger than most you will find in such a central location, but it is also quiet - looking over gardens you will not be woken by noisy street cleaning at 6am as can be the case with street facing apartments. Nice decor, 2 bathrooms, good lot of books to enjoy. Really lovely place. Pop out to the bakers one min away for a croissant and eat it on the beach for breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, large apartment, wi fi, the bakery and beach nearby
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for your very comprehensive review.It gives future guests an excellent insight into our apartment and the pretty town of Menton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colly153
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice,very quiet,very convenient”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived weary after tiring journey and when we were shown into the entrance hall of the building it seemed dreary however by the next day the apartment looked bright and cheerful and we came to be very fond of the place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.It was great to hear that after a long tiring journey you woke up to a very nice bright,cheerful,quiet and convenient apartment.Regards, Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorsEa...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and pretty”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is prettily decorated and furnished. It is centrally located but quiet. The beds and chairs are comfortable and new. The concierge is helpful and friendly. Everything in the kitchen works. In Menton the central food market, open every day, is fun and good value. Rail fares are cheap, and bus trips by Zest buses are nearly free. The tourist office has useful free booklets describing local walks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.It will be a great help to future guests who wish to stay at our apartment in beautiful sunny Menton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;