We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
674
538
173
57
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
538
173
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view private beach royal casino good size per day big bathroom hotel staff beach side club sandwich classic room south of france cannes mandelieu train station local restaurants nice airport comfortable hotel sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We love this hotel...location...small town....wonderful. We stayed here 25 years ago.....and it is still wonderful. The staff is very good and extremely helpful. We had a room with a balcony and sea view and really enjoyed our stay. Very romantic for this seasoned couple!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear drlehman,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. We are very glad to read that you stayed here 25 years ago and this time you were still very satisfied. Many thanks for your compliments about our staff who work everyday to continuously improve our quality of services.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Jean-François CHAPEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

A hotel with a view that is simply stunning over the ocean. That said however the hotel is really dated & feels tired and more like a 3 star than 4 star hotel. The dining room feels like a package holiday hotel venue & the breakfast is OK but not amazing.

As is often is the case in France the service leaves a lot to be desired & in this aspect the hotel was predictable.

All in all it feels like the hotel 'lives on its location & view' and thus does not try as hard as it could or should to delight gueasts

Room Tip: Sea view is worth it - you can sleep with the patio doors open & the sound of the sea on the nearby shore
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-François C, General Manager at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Richard G,
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. My team is working everyday to maintain the hotel and 4 stars quality guarantee. In addition, we are regularly audited to ensure all our customers our standing.

I am surprised to read your comment about our quality of service : it is unusual and does not reflect our requirements. The quality of service and guest satisfaction are in the heart of our work and are our priority.

Finaly, we are delighted that you enjoy our « amazing and stunning views over the Méditerranée ».

Thank you again for your comments and we truly hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

Jean-François CHAPEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two nights after a long drive from London. It was a great hotel just what we needed to relax. Staff were a bit awkward but the room and it's view was amazing. Was a bit disappointed with the pool area but Would recommend it just for the view!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Amar M,
Thank you for sharing your experience of the last year with the Tripadvisor Community. We are sorry that you didn’t like our pool area, and we are delighted that you had a relaxing time in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your recommendation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards.

Jean-François CHAPEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

My partner and I were staying in Cannes for the New Year and thought it would be good to see the New Year in at an organised event. It was a disappointment because there were around four hundred guests and not enough waiting staff. This meant that we were waiting a long time for our food and our glasses were often empty. This meant that we were constantly pestering the staff to fill our glasses! The best part was the party decorations; a sparkly top hat with loads of goodies including a medallion with a mirror ball. Maybe our expectations of the evening were too high and that there will be more staff on 31 December 2015, in which case anyone attending will have a better evening. We enjoyed ourselves by taking selfies, and the lobster starter was delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenhouse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

For New Years Eve, we organized a big diner and party and welcomed 400 people, most of our guests enjoyed the night. I am sorry for the inconvenience you met during the diner.

I am glad to read that you had fun because that is the aim of that kind of party.

Many thanks for your remarks which we will keep to bring our 31st December 2015 party to perfection.

We truly hope to welcome you again soon.

Kinds regards,

Jean-François CHAPEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews