We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great house in a great area.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa Tatou

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Italian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Neilba
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great house in a great area.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A really good location 15 mins walk from Jean les Pins train station, 5 minute walk from beach, 3 minute walk from supermarket.
The house has 3 good sized bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It has a well maintained private garden with it's own Orange and Lemon trees( kids loved making home made lemonade).
Property also had a brand new BBQ, it's own off-road parking space and for us was just perfect.
Being April, the temperatures were great for walking. We walked from the house to Cannes on one day(Took 1.5 hours) and on another day walked the perimeter of Cap d'Antibes and into the town itself(3-4 hours).
The owners were extremely friendly. We arrived 2 hours late yet were still greeted with Orange Juice and cookies. Our departure was just as easy, the owners turning up exactly as agreed so as we could drive the 25 mins back to Nice airport.
A perfect stay in a perfect stretch of coastline.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for your opinion, we always are happy to satisfation of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix33
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a great location!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 3 adults and 3 teenagers who stayed at Villa Tatou for 9 nights. The villa was a perfect size for us and we loved having a large kitchen (with a large refrigerator and a dishwasher!) to prepare meals in. It was wonderful to come back to air conditioning after a hot day at the beach or site seeing! The villa is in a great location - 10 minute walk to a decent size Casino grocery store, 5 minute walk to the beach and about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the train station in Juan. We used the train to visit Nice, Cannes, and Monte Carlo. As another reviewer mentioned, a car is not really necessary. The owners of the villa were lovely and very helpful. We hope to stay at Villa Tatou again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thanks for your revew and for information to next guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel G
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Villa Tatou for a week in end of May and had a great time. We were two families, with a total of five small kids aged 6 months to 4 years. The welcome was very friendly, and the house really pleasant. It was great to have a spacious kitchen and dining/living room, and we particularly enjoyed the garden with the two terraces - great to have some space for the kids to run around. Supermarket, restaurants and beach were a few minutes away, and the centre of Juan Les Pins about 10 min away. You could stay at this place without a car, but we enjoyed having a rental car and being able to quickly go to e.g. Antibes centre or other beaches at e.g. Cap d'Antibes. Unfortunately the big BBQ did not work when we were there, but I'd expect that this will be fixed by now. Definitely a place I would recommend to friends!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
thanks Isabel for your opinion, now BBq is OK, I hope to see you again.
Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidal856
Candiolo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Come si fa a recensire una struttura se non la Si è abitata, mi dispiace moltissimo per il prezzo errato, ma non ho mai avuto richiesta dalla suddetta signora e spero che Trip Advisor
Con la percentuale che prende alle prenotazioni sappia che è vero è la smentisca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing