We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Juana(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 365
USD 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 491/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Petit Castel Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Grand Pavois(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 176
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Les Strelitzias(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mademoiselle(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Pre Catelan(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 165
USD 155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alexandra(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Astor Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belles Rives(Juan-les-Pins)
USD 599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 915/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
186
64
9
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
64
9
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingoverlooking the gardenquiet positiongardens are lovelyquintessentially frenchwarm feelingfourth generationrestful holidayseparate buildinglovely swimming pooltranquil havenfriendly teambeautiful hotelquiet sidecannes festivalside streetclub sandwich
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is probably my favourite hotel ever! The experience from start to finish has been outstanding. We parked in a little private car park and were greeted by charming staff who throughout our stay have been a credit to the hotel. Ste.Valerie is a blissful oasis of shade with a small but lovely pool which is situated about 300m from the centre of town and only about 200m from the Jazz Festival. Our room is beautifully furnished and comfortable with a shaded balcony. Everything is spotlessly clean and linen is changed every day. The air conditioning works as it should. A continental breakfast of the highest quality is served on the shady terrace and eggs are available to order. Plenty of staff are always on hand and are both engaging and helpful. Jennifer, the front of house manager, couldn't have been more helpful, with advice on excursions and she booked dinner for us every night at a fine choice of restaurants. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there is a bar, and a club sandwich or croque monsieur is available during the day. The owner had a chat with every guest at breakfast and is always looking for ways to improve. I do not think I have enjoyed a 6 day stay at a hotel more and we would definitely want to come here again. Thanks to all the lovely staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thinpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear "Thinpat1",
thank you so much for your kind comment, and for choosing Hotel Sainte Valérie.
We are very proud to read you, and to know that you enjoyed your stay in such a way.
All that you have appreciated is all that we aim to offer you at the hotel: the welcome, the comfort and originality of the rooms, the generosity of the buffet breakfast, the small attentions, our team availability and kindness, and the pleasure to stay at the service of a cheerful clientele!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and wish you a beautiful summer,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is a lovely hotel with a beautiful garden and pool. The staff couldn't be more smilingly helpful. Nothing is any trouble. For example: we arrived on the night of the 2017 UK General Election and wanted to keep up with the latest news. The TV in our room wouldn't pick up BBC World and couldn't be fixed so the management promptly offered an alternative room with a fully functioning TV and then upgraded us to a splendid room (also with a tv that could get BBC) for the remaining three nights of our stay.
Do have at least one garden breakfast under the trees - with fresh omelettes prepared by straw-hatted staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andym241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear "andym241",
thank you so much for coming to Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your kind appreciation!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you recommendation.
It is also our pleasure to help you have the best stay, and to find ways to do so as best as possible (and upon our availabilities).
I'm happy that you like our straw hats! Our young and dynamic team have join me to wear it with good spirits and a touch of "garden elegance".
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next, and wish you a beautiful summer,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is without doubt one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Not only is the walled garden and well kept garden surrounding the pool an oasis of calm but the rooms and common areas are tastefully decorated, well appointed and spotless. However what was most impressive was the genuinely friendly and kind approach of the staff - nothing was too much trouble, indeed when my wife took a shine to a small decorative statue the owner actually went to the shop where she had bought it in Cannes to see if there was another on sale. Location is excellent just a short walk from the beach but on a quite residential side-street. I cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear "Jacqueline S",
thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your recommendation!
We are very glad to read you, and that your enjoyed your stay with us.
It is also our pleasure to welcome you and to help in any way we may.
All the team join me to thank you for sharing your kind comment, and we look forward to welcoming you again on a next occasion,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

On our arrival in JlP, my wife & I got lost walking to the hotel from the train station. We called for directions, and Jennifer immediately rushed out to rescue us. Then we landed in one of the most delightful hotel experiences I've ever had. The owner and staff were very friendly & welcoming, so we felt at home from the start. The room was lovely & spacious. The garden is like something from a movie: lush greens, purple bougainvilleas, beautiful, relaxing. Breakfasts are first rate, with fresh fruits, specialty jams & yogurts, and omelets cooked to order. At the end of our stay, my wife left her swimsuit in the room. Who should call but Jennifer, who then made a special trip to bring it to where we were visiting friends in Cap d'Antibes. Overall an absolutely lovely stay with great facilities and extremely warm hospitality & service. Worth a trip to JlP just for this experience.

Room Tip: Loved having the balcony with 2 chaises longues
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guya108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear "guya108",
thank you so much for sharing your kind recommendation, and for the personal message you sent us today.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our beautiful garden and special buffet breakfast. Jennifer's famous energy and good will have made the rest, as well as our friendly team's care.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to have this pleasure again soon.
We wish you a nice summer,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We have just been enjoying a stay in one of the most wonderful hotels that I have ever visited - the Sainte Valorie is a credit to the lovely owner who goes out of her way to ensure the comfort of all her guests.

Attentive staff offer outstanding service and attention to detail. The rooms are charming and spacious, the buffet breakfast is sumptuous and omelettes/eggs are cooked to order.

The charming pool area is very clean and offers loungers in full sunshine or dappled shade. The water temperature is tempting to all, and decidedly warmer than the sea !

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, in fact we are sitting by the pool plotting how to stay ......

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear "Samantha N",
I was so pleased and touched by reading you that I could not find my words to answer you ... Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for sharing your generous, nice and humorous comment!
I hope now that you are plotting how to come back soon?
With all our best wishes and kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews