We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is without doubt one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Not only is the walled garden and well kept garden surrounding the pool an oasis of calm but the rooms and common areas are tastefully decorated, well appointed and spotless. However what was most impressive was the genuinely friendly and kind approach of the staff - nothing was too much trouble, indeed when my wife took a shine to a small decorative statue the owner actually went to the shop where she had bought it in Cannes to see if there was another on sale. Location is excellent just a short walk from the beach but on a quite residential side-street. I cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear "Jacqueline S",
thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your recommendation!
We are very glad to read you, and that your enjoyed your stay with us.
It is also our pleasure to welcome you and to help in any way we may.
All the team join me to thank you for sharing your kind comment, and we look forward to welcoming you again on a next occasion,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

On our arrival in JlP, my wife & I got lost walking to the hotel from the train station. We called for directions, and Jennifer immediately rushed out to rescue us. Then we landed in one of the most delightful hotel experiences I've ever had. The owner and staff were very friendly & welcoming, so we felt at home from the start. The room was lovely & spacious. The garden is like something from a movie: lush greens, purple bougainvilleas, beautiful, relaxing. Breakfasts are first rate, with fresh fruits, specialty jams & yogurts, and omelets cooked to order. At the end of our stay, my wife left her swimsuit in the room. Who should call but Jennifer, who then made a special trip to bring it to where we were visiting friends in Cap d'Antibes. Overall an absolutely lovely stay with great facilities and extremely warm hospitality & service. Worth a trip to JlP just for this experience.

Room Tip: Loved having the balcony with 2 chaises longues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guya108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear "guya108",
thank you so much for sharing your kind recommendation, and for the personal message you sent us today.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our beautiful garden and special buffet breakfast. Jennifer's famous energy and good will have made the rest, as well as our friendly team's care.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to have this pleasure again soon.
We wish you a nice summer,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We have just been enjoying a stay in one of the most wonderful hotels that I have ever visited - the Sainte Valorie is a credit to the lovely owner who goes out of her way to ensure the comfort of all her guests.

Attentive staff offer outstanding service and attention to detail. The rooms are charming and spacious, the buffet breakfast is sumptuous and omelettes/eggs are cooked to order.

The charming pool area is very clean and offers loungers in full sunshine or dappled shade. The water temperature is tempting to all, and decidedly warmer than the sea !

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, in fact we are sitting by the pool plotting how to stay ......

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear "Samantha N",
I was so pleased and touched by reading you that I could not find my words to answer you ... Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for sharing your generous, nice and humorous comment!
I hope now that you are plotting how to come back soon?
With all our best wishes and kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great boutique hotel. We stay there 2 days on our way to a wedding in Valvonne. It was a great experience. The people working at the hotel are great! Very friendly and attentive. Cecile the manager made our stay very pleasant. She was very nice. The breakfast was very good. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear "Sandra L",
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie on your way to Valbonne, and for your kind recommendation.
I regret that I was exceptionally away from Juan les Pins and could not welcome you also, but I'm sure Cécile and all the staff took care of you and help you have a nice stay in Juan les Pins.
Maybe I'll have the pleasure to meet you too on a next stay, and meanwhile I wish you a very nice summer!
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We recently stayed here for a week. It was a 5 star experience. We arrived late in the evening and were offered a complimentary drink on arrival which was very welcome after a long day! Our room in the main building was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom. All our advance requests were met.
Breakfast in the garden is wonderful. We could have sat there all day as it was cool and comfortable. The food is delicious and the omelettes are superb. The girls who serve breakfast could not do enough for us and ensured we were well looked after. The owner and Jennifer were very helpful with advice on places to go and how to get there and asking us after how we got on.
I would definitely recommend it for a restful holiday.
A car is not necessary as the bus and train are nearby and lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: If arriving late, ask for air conditioning to be turned on especially if the temperature is high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear "DJR_10",
thank you you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your kind and detailed review.
We are very glad that you appreciated our welcome, your room, and the buffet breakfast in the garden. The girl are very nice indeed, and even cook delicious extra cookies to offer you!
We stay at your disposal, and look forward to welcoming you again in Juan les Pins,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.4 km away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
1 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
674 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
216 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte Valerie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte Valerie Hotel

Address: Rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $246 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sainte Valerie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door of this refined, friendly and comfortable family House, and let yourself feel at home. At the very heart of the Hotel, discover our beautiful garden upon which the rooms open, each of them named after one of its flowers. From April to October, he Saint Valerie welcomes you at the entry of the Cap d'Antibes, close to the famous pine garden of Juan les Pins and the sandy beaches. Its patio offers a beautiful and peaceful stopover in the perfumed shade of its Mediterranean and exotic species of trees and flowering shrubs. At day time, the pool, lounge, fountain and secret corners invite you in a privileged privacy to friendly, romantic or even business Rendez-vous. At night, you will be under the spell of the Provencal charm of the garden and the nice renovated roomsof this up to date Hotel, nestled in its green setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sainte Valerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte Valerie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing