We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We recently stayed here for a week. It was a 5 star experience. We arrived late in the evening and were offered a complimentary drink on arrival which was very welcome after a long day! Our room in the main building was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom. All our advance requests were met.
Breakfast in the garden is wonderful. We could have sat there all day as it was cool and comfortable. The food is delicious and the omelettes are superb. The girls who serve breakfast could not do enough for us and ensured we were well looked after. The owner and Jennifer were very helpful with advice on places to go and how to get there and asking us after how we got on.
I would definitely recommend it for a restful holiday.
A car is not necessary as the bus and train are nearby and lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: If arriving late, ask for air conditioning to be turned on especially if the temperature is high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear "DJR_10",
thank you you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your kind and detailed review.
We are very glad that you appreciated our welcome, your room, and the buffet breakfast in the garden. The girl are very nice indeed, and even cook delicious extra cookies to offer you!
We stay at your disposal, and look forward to welcoming you again in Juan les Pins,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

We spend 5 days in the Sainte Valerie. It is such a beautiful charming place with the most kind international staff. Everything in this place breaths happiness and quality. I traveled a lot of places over the world but few gave me such a warm feeling.
The breakfast is composed of fresh bread and viennoiseries, all kinds of jams, charcuterie and cheese, fresh fruits, eggs as you wish,... Nothing impersonal and Jennifer and the girls do a great job. If we are in the region we'll certainly come back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear "Stéphanie J"
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your kind review about your stay. We are so happy that you appreciated your stay, and proud of your recommendation.
The buffet breakfast in the garden is just like the sweet Provencal way of life that we wish to share with you, and we are glad you like it...
Jennifer and all the staff join me to wish you a nice summer, and look forward to welcoming you again in Juan les Pins,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This charming hotel is a characterful oasis and well located to everything Juan Les Pins has to offer. The gardens are lovely, the rooms immaculate and, above all, the warm and welcoming staff are really something special. The breakfast is the best we have had in a hotel (or anywhere for that matter). We would not stay anywhere else in Juan Les Pins (Tulipe 15-21 June).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WestEndGirl570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear "WestEndGirl570",
thank you so much for your good news, and kind recommendation.
We were very happy to welcome you at Hotel Sainte Valerie, and to share some nice moments with you, chatting in the garden or before your early swim in the pool.
All the team join me to wish you a nice summer, and look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Very best regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for my mum's birthday and the owner and staff couldn't do enough for us. They brought out a french fruit tart with candles and sang to her with 4 glasses of bubbly for us all, all done by themselves without us asking. Customer service is top notch, they can't do enough for you, so friendly.

The hotel itself is beautiful, air conditioned rooms, lovely swimming pool. The breakfast is lovely, we ate at leisure for 2 hours just sitting in their beautiful garden getting up and helping ourselves periodically. So relaxing.

The owner really really cares, there every day meeting and greeting her guests. It was a great experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 16junifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear "16junifer",
thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your nice comment!
We are very glad that you appreciated your stay with us, and your mum too.
Our place is rather like a family house and our pleasure is to welcome our guests and make you enjoy your stay, which is also very important for us.
This is possible thanks to the size of the hotel, that our family owns and manages from a long time now, and which give us time to share precious moments with you.
All the staff join me to say hello, and to wish you a very nice summer!
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Such a beautiful hotel, lovely outside area and peaceful pool. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It was great to meet the owner who was very interested in our opinion of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlm662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear "jlm662017",
what a pleasure to read your kind comment, and talk to you again even by internet.
We are so glad that your appreciated your stay at Hotel Sainte Valerie this way, and took time to share your appreciation.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, and all the staff join me to wish you a very nice summer!
Kind regards from Juan les Pins, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.4 km away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
1 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
674 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
216 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte Valerie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte Valerie Hotel

Address: Rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $246 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sainte Valerie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door of this refined, friendly and comfortable family House, and let yourself feel at home. At the very heart of the Hotel, discover our beautiful garden upon which the rooms open, each of them named after one of its flowers. From April to October, he Saint Valerie welcomes you at the entry of the Cap d'Antibes, close to the famous pine garden of Juan les Pins and the sandy beaches. Its patio offers a beautiful and peaceful stopover in the perfumed shade of its Mediterranean and exotic species of trees and flowering shrubs. At day time, the pool, lounge, fountain and secret corners invite you in a privileged privacy to friendly, romantic or even business Rendez-vous. At night, you will be under the spell of the Provencal charm of the garden and the nice renovated roomsof this up to date Hotel, nestled in its green setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sainte Valerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte Valerie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing