We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
200
71
11
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
71
11
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet position gardens are lovely quintessentially french fourth generation restful holiday separate building lovely swimming pool sun loungers around the pool tranquil haven main building overlooking the garden friendly team beautiful hotel freshly squeezed orange juice croissants garden room quiet side
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We spend 5 days in the Sainte Valerie. It is such a beautiful charming place with the most kind international staff. Everything in this place breaths happiness and quality. I traveled a lot of places over the world but few gave me such a warm feeling.
The breakfast is composed of fresh bread and viennoiseries, all kinds of jams, charcuterie and cheese, fresh fruits, eggs as you wish,... Nothing impersonal and Jennifer and the girls do a great job. If we are in the region we'll certainly come back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear "Stéphanie J"
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your kind review about your stay. We are so happy that you appreciated your stay, and proud of your recommendation.
The buffet breakfast in the garden is just like the sweet Provencal way of life that we wish to share with you, and we are glad you like it...
Jennifer and all the staff join me to wish you a nice summer, and look forward to welcoming you again in Juan les Pins,
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This charming hotel is a characterful oasis and well located to everything Juan Les Pins has to offer. The gardens are lovely, the rooms immaculate and, above all, the warm and welcoming staff are really something special. The breakfast is the best we have had in a hotel (or anywhere for that matter). We would not stay anywhere else in Juan Les Pins (Tulipe 15-21 June).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WestEndGirl570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear "WestEndGirl570",
thank you so much for your good news, and kind recommendation.
We were very happy to welcome you at Hotel Sainte Valerie, and to share some nice moments with you, chatting in the garden or before your early swim in the pool.
All the team join me to wish you a nice summer, and look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Very best regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for my mum's birthday and the owner and staff couldn't do enough for us. They brought out a french fruit tart with candles and sang to her with 4 glasses of bubbly for us all, all done by themselves without us asking. Customer service is top notch, they can't do enough for you, so friendly.

The hotel itself is beautiful, air conditioned rooms, lovely swimming pool. The breakfast is lovely, we ate at leisure for 2 hours just sitting in their beautiful garden getting up and helping ourselves periodically. So relaxing.

The owner really really cares, there every day meeting and greeting her guests. It was a great experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 16junifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear "16junifer",
thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for your nice comment!
We are very glad that you appreciated your stay with us, and your mum too.
Our place is rather like a family house and our pleasure is to welcome our guests and make you enjoy your stay, which is also very important for us.
This is possible thanks to the size of the hotel, that our family owns and manages from a long time now, and which give us time to share precious moments with you.
All the staff join me to say hello, and to wish you a very nice summer!
Kind regards, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Such a beautiful hotel, lovely outside area and peaceful pool. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It was great to meet the owner who was very interested in our opinion of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlm662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear "jlm662017",
what a pleasure to read your kind comment, and talk to you again even by internet.
We are so glad that your appreciated your stay at Hotel Sainte Valerie this way, and took time to share your appreciation.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, and all the staff join me to wish you a very nice summer!
Kind regards from Juan les Pins, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Superbly run hotel with impressive personal touches which made for a memorable holiday. Quite outstanding staff and extremely happy atmosphere. Cleanliness. rooms, venue etc top marks. Great breakfast served in beautiful gardens. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: best rooms overlooking garden preferably with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boubou1958, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear "Beryl O",
Thank you so much for coming to Hotel Sainte Valerie, and for you kind recommendation.
We are very glad that your appreciated our place, the buffet breakfast in the garden, the rooms, and the warm and friendly atmosphere (due also to our friendly guests!).
All the staff join me to wish you a nice summer, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon?
All the best, M. Rigotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews