We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
112
166
51
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
166
51
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine floor rooftop terrace breads and pastries junior suite hotel is located art deco comfortable bed three nights walking distance the room was nice location was perfect star hotel continental breakfast excellent hotel ten minute walk bus stop sea view
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Lovely hotel. Manager and staff were very pleasant. Very child friendly, attentive and responsive staff. Provided high chairs at meals and access to facilities even after checkout. All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana Achiaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grand Pavois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Nana Achiaa,
We thank you very much for your nice comments following your stay at the Hotel Le Grand Pavois.
We are very pleased to read that we have met with your expectations.
It will be shared with the entire team.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Very best regards.
Catherine Besse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

What a treat. We are Pavois devotees, having been twice it seems to get better upon each return. We must give Catherine, the manager, a shout out. She’s exceptional. Not only did she make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible, she made us feel like nothing was too much trouble. Ever. She’s a gem. As is the Grand Pavois. Did I mention it was two minutes from the beach? It’s also incredible value for money at around 100 per night the cost to comfort ration felt pretty high. We’ll definitely being going back.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmieChestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grand Pavois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We want to express our thanks for having taken the time to give us your nice feedback following your stay at the Hotel Le Grand Pavois.
It has been a real pleasure welcoming you.
Your comments will be shared with the entire team, we are very happy to see that we have met with your expectations.
Looking forward to the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Very best regards.
Catherine Besse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel.
Am very pleased to report that I had a wonderful stay here
The room (standard) was clean & well presented. The maid service was very good & performed on a regular basis daily, with clean bedding & towels etc.,
Although the breakfast was a little expensive the choice & freshness of the food was well worth the extra cost.(15euros)
As for the decor if you are an Art Deco fan this is place for you.
It is situated conveniently for bars shops & beach within 300yds but not to close as to be intrusive.
All in all had wonderful week and will be returning asap.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jacke1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grand Pavois, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your kind feedback following your stay at the Hotel Le Grand Pavois.

We are very pleased to read that we have met with your expectations. Your nice comments will be shared with our team.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

We wish you a lovely weekend.

Very best regards.

Catherine Besse
Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We spent 11 nights staying here and whilst there was nothing greatly wrong with the hotel there was no wow factor either - it was just average. The major plus factor is it's location in a quiet side street, close to the beach and a 10 min walk to the train station.

On entry the lobby and lounge area are lovely, but no one used the bar or the lounge so there was no atmosphere. We had requested a seaview room and the one we were allocated had one but only from the balcony which was small and got no sun. The room itself was a generous size, but the wardrobe was a small walk in cupboard and there were only three small drawers in the desk plus a fridge which didn't work. There was ample space to fit more storage in the room. The bed was comfortable and the air-con excellent. The bathroom was adequate but the bath was tiny - both narrow and short - and I'm only a petite slim person and there was mildew around it and the shower leaked every time a bath was run. Whilst the room was clean the level of maid service decreased the longer we were there with items not replaced (or rationed?) and the bed only quickly made - if you are going to have cushions etc on the bed they should be replaced each day not left all over the floor.

We had breakfast each day as it was convenient, but the amount of each item of food out was low, the quality was reasonable although we have had better pastries elsewhere. The presence of a pigeon one morning sitting on the bread was something we did not wish to see and the on mentioning this to the staff the bread was not removed but left for people arriving later to eat! This did make us wonder about the general hygiene standards for food preparation.

In summary we had a lovely holiday and really liked the area, travelling around to Cannes, Monaco and Nice. This hotel though has so much potential to be great if it just tried that little bit harder.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francevisitorLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grand Pavois, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback following your stay at the Hotel Le Grand Pavois.

We are sorry to read that we didn't met with your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to the entire team to take the necessary actions.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent service that is indicative of Le Grand Pavois.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again and showing you the very best of our hospitality.

Very best regards.

Catherine Besse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We had to switch for this hotel because our reservation in another was cancelled at last minute. Very good choice, quiet, friendly service. Beaches very close and may we recommend also "Provencal beach restaurant", very nice salads and warm service. (HOTEL really helped as I forgot my cell phone AT THE BEACH)

Nice people

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grand Pavois, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your kind feedback following your stay at the Hotel Le Grand Pavois !

We are very happy to read that we met with your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the entire team of the Hotel.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Very best regards.

Catherine Besse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews